We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dylan

The Dylan
Keizersgracht 384 (Dylan Hotel), 1016 GB Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
(0)20 530 2010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #648 of 2,317 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: African, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Jordaan
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very friendly and attentive staff. Lovely courtyard off the restaurant. Wonderful food. We can throughly recommend the eating here.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

One of the best ever
Ambience super
Food unbelievable
Staff especially Marco and Casper made our visit more of an entertainment than a meal
Would recommend to all

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Respite from the rain-so much more than we could have hoped for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

I had lunch at the Dylan in late December on a cold rainy 10-hour airport layover in Amsterdam. I took the train in from the airport--very easy, about 20 min and only a few bucks. Then, walked from the station to the Dylan. The walk was just the right amount of time to stretch our legs after an 11 hour flight...then there was the Dylan, its charming ambience, small town but high class feel, beautiful and tasteful holiday decorations, the superb staff at every post and the food--delicious! I had halibut, my bf had a burger. Both were delicious. They were perfectly prepared and beautifully presented. I would go back there in a heartbeat and would have loved to stay there. Highly recommend veering off the beaten path a little for this brasserie!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brasserie Occo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Came for Christmas lunch and totally enjoyed the pheasant breast, mash with sauerkraut sausage and bacon. Perfect for a hearty winter meal. Bread and vutter pudding to cap it off. Great service and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Maybe the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013 via mobile

I travel a lot and visit many restaurants. This is probably my favorite. The combination of service, wines, food is excellent. It also has a distinct and different touch on the food, not main stream. "Test Diner"

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dylan also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to The Dylan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dylan, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;