We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai, good prices” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bird Thai Restaurant

Bird Thai Restaurant
72 - 74 Zeedijk, 1012 BA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Red Light District)
020 6201442
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #371 of 2,283 restaurants in Amsterdam
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Neighborhood: Red Light District
Perugia, Italy
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Thai, good prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

My boyfriend went to this restaurant based on these reviews, and we simply wanted to try some Thai. We went around 8 o'clock, without reservations. We were seated within 10-15 minutes. The place was full and there was a line behind us after we walked in. The menu is big enough for vegetarians to seafood lovers so there is certainly Thai food for all types. Along with the description menu there is also a picture menu which is nice when you want to know what you are expecting. After deciding the food didn't take long at all to arrive. The food was great, portions are generous, and the prices were good as well. Good recommendation if looking for a good Thai restaurant!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    260
    229
    74
    23
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fast friendly, delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

this place was so busy it had a line that stretched out the door! even with the long line the wait to be seated wasnt long. the food was really good especially after a full day of walking everywhere. the staff is friendly and service was very fast!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Super delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Tasty cuisine, good service, adequate price policy. Very very nice! We even had to wait in line for about 20 minutes to get in there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Thai in Amsterdam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

My friends and I visited this restaurant and were surprised at how good the Thai food was. All of the dishes was very well spiced and the portion sizes were generous. The service was also very good. There was a 20 minute wait for a table, but it was well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugano, Switzerland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I'll be able to go to Amsterdam just for a meal in this restaurant! one word for their dishes: EXCELLENT

Situated in the centre, must queue for a place but is worth it.
Open chicken so you can watch.

Do not expect luxury and crystal glasses!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bird Thai Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Bird Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bird Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.