We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons Restaurant

Seasons Restaurant
16 Herenstraat, 1015 CA Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
+31 20 330 3800
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 2,485 Restaurants in Amsterdam
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015 NEW

I booked Seasons for a celebratory birthday meal. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming/attentive, the ambience was perfect, the food was absolutely divine, everything was fresh and cooked to perfection...my fiends and I were seriously impressed at the outstanding quality and attention to detail...we will be going back on our next visit to Amsterdam and highly recommend Seasons...

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Claire,

Thanks for writing a quick review here on Trip Advisor. God to hear we did not disappoint you on your B-Day night!

I remember when you first booked you were concerned if it was something for everyone so it was great to read "...my friends and I were seriously impressed and that you will be going back on your next visit?"

Thanks again

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    247
    59
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015 NEW

Try the Squash fondue for 2, absolutely delicious but choose a light second because the appetizer is filling!

Visited January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Marj-and-Stafan,

Thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor.

The pumpkin fondue is a very heavy appetizer and sometime just it and a glass / bottle of wine will do for the evening.

Hope to see you again and perhaps a lighter start will allow you to have 3-courses.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Varied menu inclusive of vegetarian options ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

They have a good value menu (3 courses at 30 euros), and a nice variety to choose from, even for vegetarians. The risotto is very flavorful, and the pea soup is hearty and tasty. Service left a bit to be desired (i.e, we had to ask for the check 3 times) but otherwise a nice experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 days ago
DearMrstat24,

Thanks for your review here on Trip Advisor for other guests to read.

We do offer a wide menu for guests to choose from as we feel that it is important that everyone be able to choose something. ( Even vegetarians should have an option, right?)

Apologies for the service side, as we can do better and we will discuss your comment with the staff.

Thanks again and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best food in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

We dined here twice during our stay as we loved it so much the first time. Great value for money and delicious food! Lovely decor and cosy atmosphere too. Would definitely recommend booking a table here!! Will definitely be back!

  • Visited January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kerrin204,

Thanks for the kind review you left here for other travelers to read. Better yet you enjoyed us so much to come back for a second night. The menu is large enough to find something every time one denture.

We do our best to offer a Value for Money as eating out can take a large sum of vacation spending so why not spend it right.

We do hoep we see you again soon!

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015 NEW

Had a meal here during our weekend break to Amsterdam in January. Came recommended by the owner of the B&B we stayed at and we were not disappointed. Food and service were both excellent. Will treat ourselves again on next visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine H, Owner at Seasons Restaurant, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Paul,

Thanks for taking a moment to post a review here for other travelers to read.

It is always good to hear that someone in the neighborhood recommended us and even better yet to hear that you "were not disappointed".

We look forward to seeing you return to us on a future visit.

Kind regards

Blaine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Restaurant also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Seasons Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.