We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too delicious - too expensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini Bomboni

Puccini Bomboni
Staalstraat 17 | Oudekerksplein 17, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
020-6265472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #144 of 2,546 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Centrum
København, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Too delicious - too expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Me and my mom had heard a lot of good stuff about Puccini Bombomi, and we suddenly walked by it, and decided to go in there :) we were not disappointed assortment wise, but price wise! It was really overpriced. But the chocolate was so good. We can recommend it, if you don't mind spending a little extra.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    68
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely smooth chocolate, good choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I visited here as it is highly recommended, there is a good choice of chocolate. I bought the coffee milk chocolate and plain milk for a gift. The chocolate is nice and smooth. There is another little shop I would prefer over this one as I prefer the variety of the other.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The bonbons are hard to resist. They look and taste amazing and are the perfect gift/souvenir for family and friends. Downside is the price (about 2 or 3 euro's each), but for these chocolates, it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
345 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Such delicious chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My oh my this chocolate is good. So many places t choose from and we strolled in here. It was so good and so much to choose from. The selection we chose just melted in the mouth and we had to go back twice before we left Amsterdam. The staff were very ordinary though - not too helpful each time we went in. Guess they are over chocolate - but not us

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A friend recommended we try this chocolate and I'm so glad they did. We bought some regular milk chocolate covered almonds and they are absolutely delicious. Some of the best chocolate I've ever had. You would think chocolate is chocolate but oh no, not Puccini, it's the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Bomboni also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Puccini Bomboni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Puccini Bomboni, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.