We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Puccini Bomboni

Puccini Bomboni
Staalstraat 17 | Oudekerksplein 17, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)
020-6265472
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #96 of 3,031 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Neighborhood: Centrum
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The bonbons are hard to resist. They look and taste amazing and are the perfect gift/souvenir for family and friends. Downside is the price (about 2 or 3 euro's each), but for these chocolates, it's worth it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YShellyY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Victoria Australia
Level Contributor
411 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Such delicious chocolate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

My oh my this chocolate is good. So many places t choose from and we strolled in here. It was so good and so much to choose from. The selection we chose just melted in the mouth and we had to go back twice before we left Amsterdam. The staff were very ordinary though - not too helpful each time we went in. Guess they are over chocolate - but not us

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SusanP196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best Chocolate I've ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

A friend recommended we try this chocolate and I'm so glad they did. We bought some regular milk chocolate covered almonds and they are absolutely delicious. Some of the best chocolate I've ever had. You would think chocolate is chocolate but oh no, not Puccini, it's the best.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sirc808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Picked up chocolates to take home to the US”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stopped in here quick during my one day stay in Amsterdam to purchase some chocolates to bring back to friends, family, coworkers. The almost 30 euro got me 10 very large chocolates in flavors of my choice and did not eat them until arrived home. Now I just need to get back to the shop soon! Very tasty. Coworkers loved it. This is my insurance that they will let me go on a two week vacation again. My seatmate from the US on the flight two weeks earlier lived in this area - he said it is usual for the locals to bring these chocolates as a host gift. Also they routinely cut them into pieces. This was so wonderful to know - it allows you to taste more different kinds.

My favorite flavor: Calvados

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank mskatymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Puccini Chocolates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

If you like chocolate, beware! This is addictive. We were recommended to come here from an owner of our B&B. I would say he knew his chocolate. We only wish we brought more home with us, since they don't ship it. We only went to purchase chocolate, so did not eat or drink anything next door. We got the orange sticks covered with dark chocolate. Amazing that no butter, sugar are used, only excellent ingredients. I'm not surprised it's one of the 10 best in the world. A place to return to.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 197marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Bomboni also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Puccini Bomboni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing