We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good people good eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen

Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen
3 Tweede Rozendwarsstraat, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020 528 7887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,019 of 2,578 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Deer Harbor, Washington
1 review
“good people good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

really nice people that work there and just the local spot.. i go there everytime im in town. i love the soups..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've been eating here for 7 years and it is absolutely delicious. I recommend the fish in burnt curry, number 69. An explosion of taste in your mouth.

Friendly faces makes it a nice atmosphere and the cost is very reasonable. Almost forgot, the pad thai is also wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick and good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A quick food joint (not really a restaurant) in jordaan. Excellent tom kha kai and very good prawn dishes. The portions are a bit too small though, so expect to want to order more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

On the search for dinner to eat one night i manage to come across this spot and the food was pretty great. The women are super friendly and the people that come to eat here seem to be local and all quite nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly delicious and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We sat in this tiny Thai restaurant/take away. The food was fresh and authentic. They were extremely accommodating to one of our party who is severely allergic to nuts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.