We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good people good eats” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen

Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen
3 Tweede Rozendwarsstraat, Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Jordaan)
020 528 7887
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #734 of 2,328 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Jordaan
Deer Harbor, Washington
1 review
“good people good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

really nice people that work there and just the local spot.. i go there everytime im in town. i love the soups..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    11
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I've been eating here for 7 years and it is absolutely delicious. I recommend the fish in burnt curry, number 69. An explosion of taste in your mouth.

Friendly faces makes it a nice atmosphere and the cost is very reasonable. Almost forgot, the pad thai is also wonderful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Quick and good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

A quick food joint (not really a restaurant) in jordaan. Excellent tom kha kai and very good prawn dishes. The portions are a bit too small though, so expect to want to order more!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Off the Beaten Path!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

On the search for dinner to eat one night i manage to come across this spot and the food was pretty great. The women are super friendly and the people that come to eat here seem to be local and all quite nice.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Friendly delicious and accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We sat in this tiny Thai restaurant/take away. The food was fresh and authentic. They were extremely accommodating to one of our party who is severely allergic to nuts.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cook Kai, Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.