We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B in a nice, quite area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Garden View Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Garden View Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Garden View Bed and Breakfast
Stadionkade, 1077VS Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Gratis Musuem Visits
Ranked #51 of 306 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B in a nice, quite area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at the B&B for 4 days and had a fantastic time. The location suited us really well as we we wanted to stay in a quite area and use the tram to get to the city centre. The tram was only a 5 minute walk from the B&B. The house itself is very clean, very tasteful furniture and accessories. It made you feel at home straight away. Nessie, our hostess is a lovely lady who looked after us and helped us with anything and everything. Nothing was too much trouble for her. The breakfast was also just fantastic, really hearty with yummy warm, fresh bread straight from the oven delivered through your door. I have stayed in many Hotels over the years on business and I would definitely prefer this B&B over any old hotel. Service was personal and faultless. It was also really handy to get the museum cards from Nessie which got you into almost all museums for free. If I am in Amsterdam again, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    27
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
82
16
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nessie was absolutely lovely and my friend and i had an amazing stay over the weekend, about half an hour on the tram to the centre but a good route as if stops at the museums etc. would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brit in LA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stayed here for a week in Nov.2013. First visit to Netherlands. Nessie was extremely friendly, with perfect English. A wonderful hostess. Her apartment is up a rather steep flight of stairs, but the neighbourhood is quiet, in a peaceful setting on a canal. The room and bathroom (shared). were spotlessly clean, wiith a variety of shampoos, soaps, lotions, etc. provided. Breakfast is generous and excellent (although a bit more variety would have been nice). It is close to transportation: approx.10 min. walk to a local train station, with easy access to the airport; also, just 1 block's walk to a tram stop - approx. 20 mins. ride to the main train station, the Red Light District, etc. and even closer to the MuseumPlatz and Concertgebouw. Nessie provided me with a museum card which saved the cost of entry fees to the major museums, as well as advice as to where to go and how to get there. She also gave little welcoming and departing gifts and made me a picnic lunch for my journey back to Heathrow and beyond. Very thoughtful and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this B&B and will stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and could not have had a better place to stay for our first visit to Amsterdam. Garden View is in a lovely, quiet neighbourhood and so easy to get to from Schipol Airport as is the City. Nessie is so helpful and very considerate. We arrived on Christmas Eve and had presents waiting for us on Christmas Day. She even made us a Christmas dinner! Our room was cosy, comfortable and warm. The Museum cards she let us use came in very handy too. We'd have no hesitation staying there again. (It was like staying at the home of an old friend).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have just returned to our trip, combining an exhibition visit and an Amsterdam exploring holiday. Nessie's b'n'b is in the neighborhood of RAI, the main exhibition grounds, and just comfortable trip from the city center too. The most useful however were the eating and seeing advises of our kind landlady.
The bed is comfortable, the area is quiet, the breakfast is plenty, there are all the necessities in the bathroom (we were travelling with carry on bagage only), the room is warm and clean, what else you would desire after a whole day on your feet?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We started off our three week honeymoon here and had a great stay! We didn't have much planned so Nessie's recommendations for things to see and places to eat came in quite handy. We also took full advantage of the museum cards. The place is very quiet and the breakfast is wonderful. Nessie also kindly gave us a little bottle of champagne to celebrate. Very kind!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We did stay there for a longer weekend. It is a really clean and cozy place to stay. It is advised to really follow the instructions because it is not obvious to find. Do not trust the map in the mobile version of tripadvisor!
The tram is around the corner and takes you straight to the city. Nessie gave us awesome instructions on food places. It is as described in the booking pages, bath rooms are shared but its no stress at all plus absolutely like at home. Breakfast is served in the room and it is as yummy as it looks. We would definetely go there again because it is quiet to sleep and its more living area than party center.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Garden View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Garden View Bed and Breakfast

Address: Stadionkade, 1077VS Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 306 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Garden View bed and breakfast is a private residence accommodation in the British tradition. A peaceful haven in a busy city. Cozy, clean, quiet and conveniently located. Ideal for business or pleasure. Breakfast is served in the guest rooms. Smoking only allowed on guest room balcony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Garden View Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Garden View b&b
Garden View Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Garden View Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.