We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive, but amazing..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dr. Blend

Dr. Blend
Herenstraat 23, 1015 BZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+(31)(0) 20 5287920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #170 of 2,435 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Organic, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Expensive, but amazing..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I had the Dr Samba, wife had the Dr Love.. both amazing. Although 5 Euro's each for a small, which we found was enough anyway, they were amazing flavours and freshly prepared.. So, if you whinge about the price, go get a chemically processed juice or sugary drink for 1 euro at the supermarket.. If you want healthy high quality .. go here. Excellent service, friendly staff, free wifi and a cool joint overall.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, November 12, 2014
Thank you for you positive review! We are glad that you enjoyed your smoothies. The smoothies and juices are indeed freshly prepared and all organic, which is why the prices are 5 euro for a regular smoothie. Hope to see you again on your next visit to Amsterdam ;)!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good quality, really expensive and they don't take British cards!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I went there this morning just for a juice and first, a large (it wasn't so large at all) juice costs €6. Not even in London is so expensive! They don't take British cards, not even debit or credit, they take just holland debit card. The service was ok and the juice was good too but there is no point on not taking foreign cards and more importantly, do you really want to pay €6 for a juice which it is not even 500ml?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your review, we appreciate getting feedback from our customers. We are sorry that your experience at Dr. Blend was not as positive as we hope for. Because all our fruit and veg are organic and everything is freshly made, the price may be a bit higher than in some other smoothie bars. Our quality and service standards are very high, which is why most people are willing to pay a little extra. In our store we accept credit/debit cards with a chip and pin number. This coincides with Dutch standards. It is rare for Dutch people to pay with the type of card that you have, which is why most stores do not accept it. We hope that you had a nice stay in Amsterdam and please come by next time you're in town so we can change your mind!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Morning coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Super friendly staff!!! Great morning coffee cafe we found right on our street! Good coffee & smoothies too! They even gave us tips on where to have dinner and other things to do in the area. Opens nice and early in the morning too! Go visit Dr. Blend!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you had a good experience at Dr. Blend and hope to see you again on your next visit to Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and a delight! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was craving something fresh whilst on holiday and came across Dr Blend. So many delicious green juices and smoothies (made with raw fruit and veg - no smoothie packets or powders in sight)! We also had the coyo (coconut yoghurt) with fruit and goji berries - amazing! !!! Superfoods can also be purchased in store. A very cool atmosphere, but you can also sit outside if you're lucky enough to find the bench to yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thanks for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Hope to see you on your next visit to Amsterdam ;) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Awesome veggie food, tasted great and it was all healthy too. Their juices are amazing along with a variety of smoothies. The staff were very lovely and it was a charming & hip place to hang out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Thank you for your positive review, we always appreciate any type of feedback from our customers! We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dr. Blend also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dr. Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dr. Blend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.