We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dr. Blend

Dr. Blend
Herenstraat 23, 1015 BZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+(31)(0) 20 5287920
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 2,482 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Vegetarian, Healthy, Organic, Sandwiches
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Morning coffee!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Super friendly staff!!! Great morning coffee cafe we found right on our street! Good coffee & smoothies too! They even gave us tips on where to have dinner and other things to do in the area. Opens nice and early in the morning too! Go visit Dr. Blend!!!!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that you had a good experience at Dr. Blend and hope to see you again on your next visit to Amsterdam!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    1
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fresh and a delight! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was craving something fresh whilst on holiday and came across Dr Blend. So many delicious green juices and smoothies (made with raw fruit and veg - no smoothie packets or powders in sight)! We also had the coyo (coconut yoghurt) with fruit and goji berries - amazing! !!! Superfoods can also be purchased in store. A very cool atmosphere, but you can also sit outside if you're lucky enough to find the bench to yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thanks for your kind review and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Hope to see you on your next visit to Amsterdam ;) !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Awesome veggie food, tasted great and it was all healthy too. Their juices are amazing along with a variety of smoothies. The staff were very lovely and it was a charming & hip place to hang out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you for your positive review, we always appreciate any type of feedback from our customers! We hope to see you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic healthy Juices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This a brilliant place with a range of healthy freshly made juices, the owner is so friendly and if I'm ever back in Amsterdam i will surely stop by and try some more juices :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamahl S, Eigenaar at Dr. Blend, responded to this review, November 16, 2014
Thank you & hope to see you again on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dr. Blend also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Dr. Blend? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dr. Blend, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.