We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best part of our trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Room of Riddles

Room of Riddles
Maassluisstraat 2, 1062 GD Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 325 Activities in Amsterdam
Type: Other fun and games, Fun & Games
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Please note a reservation is required (no walk-ins). Room of Riddles is the first real-life escape game in Amsterdam! Get yourself locked in a room with 2 to 10 friends, and find your way out. How? Think out of the box and enjoy the ride!
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The best part of our trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

The Room of Riddles was AMAZING! It was so clever and well thought out...it was such a great ending to our trip. The puzzles were really good and challenging. The couple running the Room of Riddles were so fun and kind and made the experience absolutely wonderful. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone in or visiting Amsterdam! It is inexpensive and good for all ages!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomofRiddles-team, Guest Relations Manager at Room of Riddles, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Dear Sarah, thank you for your very nice review about Room of Riddles. We loved having you guys! Hope to meet again.. Team Room of Riddles Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    25
    0
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience - A treat to the mind”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I and my wife had been there on 29th June.
It was our first real life escape adventure and trust me it was a wonderful experience.
It was easily the most exciting things we have done in Holland.
The hosts were very friendly and co-operative.
The location is easily accessible.

"One of the must-do things in Holland"

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomofRiddles-team, Guest Relations Manager at Room of Riddles, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Ganesh, thank you so much for your kind review about us. We loved meeting you and your wife. Hope to meet again soon! Kind regards, team Room of Riddles Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“'ll you get out in time?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

After one night of sleep, I'm still excited about what I experienced last night.
We went to the first 'escape game' in Amsterdam by car. Not a clue what this 'game' meant beforehand.

After a brief introduction, the words 'think logical' were still on my mind, when I went into the room.
In one minute, this 'think logical' statement disappeared...

"What do we need to do to get out of this room within 60 minutes?"

So, when time is not on your side, you have to work together and cheer together when you solved a riddle. In the end, we were just in time, and luckily escaped!

In conclusion: a nice, exciting new concept, which is challenging to play!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomofRiddles-team, Guest Relations Manager at Room of Riddles, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Sevrin, thank you so much for your very kind review about Room of Riddles. You and your team really did a good job in solving all our 'riddles'. We hope to see you again in our next room. Kind regards, team Room of Riddles Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Multi-Generational Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our group was multi-generational, which made it all the more fun. We didn't know what to expect, but ended up having a great time. As our guide told us, don't overthink and keep looking for clues. Our only disappointment was that we didn't get on the Facebook "Hall of Fame!"

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomofRiddles-team, Guest Relations Manager at Room of Riddles, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Sussol, thank you! And...of course you made it to our hall of fame on Facebook! Enjoy your stay in Amsterdam! Team Room of Riddles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Nederland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A real life game you should play!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Awesome, fun and excited game to play! I’ve never played a game like this in real life. You must stay focused until the end to get out of the room in time. We had a great night at an easily accessible location in Amsterdam! It was something different.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoomofRiddles-team, Guest Relations Manager at Room of Riddles, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear Eijky, we loved having you as a guest. Thank you for your very nice review! Kind regards, team Room of Riddles Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Room of Riddles also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to Room of Riddles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Room of Riddles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.