We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P.C. Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier))   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #227 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for few nights. It has perfect location for museum fans - just few steps from national museum and Van Gogh. It is very nice location and very quiet. It is not far to the center neither, if you do not walk you can take a tram that stops just 2 minutes from the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thajek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Walking distance to the Leidseplan where you can find all cafés, restaurants and small shops. And right next to the Rijksmuseusm, really close to Heineken Experience, and also walking distance to Anne Frank Museum.
The room was comfortable with huge windows.
The staff couldnt be nicer. Decoration is a highlight! Breakfast was good too.
But I was really amazed by the location. The street where the hotel is located is amazing, full of nice stores. Finishing at the park. There is nothing negative to comment about this place.

Room Tip: My room was at the front so, if that was ok, I guess most rooms are.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dbhgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,


…… what a great start for a review!!

I am delighted to read that the hotel and the staff have met your expectations! As the General Manager I am very proud to have such dedicated team members, I will share your comments with all of them!

Once again thank you for your review and we absolutely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. We will do our utmost to make your stay memorable in a positive manner.

Kind Regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Next to restaurantes, museums, shoppings, boat cruises, Hard Rock Cafe. Small rooms. Quiet place to stay. Nice breakfast. Free Wi Fi. Good staff, clean. Not good stairs in the entrance of the hotel, they need a ramp for the luggage.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for leaving a review on TripAdvisor to share your experience in our hotel with the rest of the world.

I am very happy to hear that you liked the location from our hotel- As you mentioned we are located right in the hart of the city centre.
We do have several room categories. We do have single - twin/double - triple - quadruple and deluxe rooms. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly upon your next arrival so we can discuss the several categories.

Thank you again for choosing our hotel and I hope we can welcome you again to the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Very good hotel. Staff really helpful. The rooms are small and not helpful if you have big luggage. Really bad pillows. Has air conditioning. Very new and fresh. Really early checkout at 11h and has a 10 euro fine per hour is you stay in your room. Besides that, very clean and cozy. They have a printer next to the guest computer that helped me plan some of my reservations for the trip. I would/will come back and recommend to my friends, thought.

Helpful?
Thank efilipe
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

I really appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay in the Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel.

Thank you very much for your kind words about your recent stay; I will share your kind words with the reception staff.

I am genuinely sorry to learn that you did not like the pillows that we provided in the room. I would like to encourage you to write me directly about what exactly your inconvience was with the pillows because we are always trying to improve our service and facilities.

Please do come and visit us again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boulder City
Level Contributor
120 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Near city center & museum quarter, room was clean, very small, but quiet. staff was helpful, breakfast is extra, it is a buffet, but pretty comprehensive. coffee and juice free to guests. If you need a reasonably priced hotel, consider this place.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherRuss M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for posting this review on Tripadvisor. Your comments are of great importance and will help us in our efforts to continuously improve the standards you may expect.

I am sorry to hear that you describe your room as small and I would like to apologize for any inconvience. We do have several room categories and unfortunately I cannot see in which room you stayed in. An upgrade to a twin room or a deluxe room starts already from 10-25 euros extra a night per room.

Thank you again for your review and thank you so much for recommending our hotel to our future guests. We sincerely hope to welcome you back soon.


Kind regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Absolutely perfect for us. Amazing friendly, helpful staff. Clean, fresh, new feel about it. Location was across the road from canal boat cruises, paddle boats (canal bikes), hard rock cafe, and lots more.

Beds were super comfy. Air conditioned. We had a Quiet & Very Spacious Room.

Overall we were very pleased with this hotel. We spent a month in European hotels, this was the last one we stayed in and it was the best.

Room Tip: We were on the noisy side but in the room it was silently quiet. Just ask the staff for what you wan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyTravellers324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

What a pleasure to read your review of your recent stay with us. Thank you for sharing this review and for all the kind words.

It is our passion to combine the best facilities (we recentely renewed our beds- so I am very happy to read that you liked them) with great service in order to make successful and memorable stays possible for our guests. Thank you again for confirming that we succeeded in that.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Kind regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This hotel is perfectly positioned for Rijksmuseum (2 minutes away), canal cruises (just across the road), the City Tour Bus stops just a few yards away, meaning it's perfect to get around. You can purchase a 24 / 48 hour ticket and spend the day just hopping on and off at all the major tourist spots knowing you can get back to your hotel easily. About a hundred Restuarants are just a few minutes away, Italian, Irish, Chinese, Indian, Thai. Argentinian (?), Japanese, Mexican, and every one of them has someone trying hard to entice you in. So position is great.
The hotel is everything a tourist would need really, (the bar isn't really used as a bar, but there's a couple just across the road, anyway, so it's not a problem) It's spotlessly clean, the rooms are well proportioned, and the beds comfortable, The bathroom can be a bit awkward in a sitting position, but if you apply a bit of thought to the problem, it's fine. The staff are really very good and patient, and the self service, cold breakfast buffet is excellent.
All in all a really good choice in Amsterdam. No one should have a problem in choosing this hotel, and should disregard any negatives they might read.

Room Tip: I suppose you get what you pay for. Obviously, suites would be better than doubles, but our double w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GonulUyanik, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for granting us the maximum score. That's a very generous gesture!
Thank you for pointing out our great location. To be precize for our future guests; we are right next to the Rijksmuseum and located in Amsterdam's well known fashion shopping street, the P.C. Hooftstraat. We are also just a footstep away from the Van Gogh Museum and the beautiful Vondel Park. There are a lot of good restaurants close by, but I think you are referring to the Leidseplein, the famous square with a lot of bars and restaurants.

I am delighted to note that you enjoyed our service provided by the employees, one of our main focus points in our hotel.I will definitely share your lovely comment with the entire staff.

We definitely hope to welcome you back in our hotel so we can assist you again in making your journey a success.

Kind regards,

Gönül Uyanik
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Centrum
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
BEST WESTERN Dam Square Inn
#140 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Cornelisz
Hotel Cornelisz
#169 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 357 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre

Address: P.C. Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #227 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Agoda, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Apollo Museumhotel Amsterdam City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing