We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How people can make the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel to your Saves list
Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   P C Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #199 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“How people can make the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I love this hotel because of two reasons: the first one the location is outside the Rijksmuseum and two blocks away from the Van Gogh Museum that you can not miss, there are many shops and restaurants in the area as well. Rooms are functional a super power shower with dove soap and shampoo. Secondly, Staff, Miss Linda van Leeuwen was really awesome. I forgot my mobile in a taxi and she was really helpful in getting it back for me. It happens rarely that someone really gets in the matter with you and make everything in her power to help you. I would definitely stay again in this hotel, not only because it is nice, clean & in a perfect location, but also because people like Linda makes you feel that staff do care for you and whatever happens to you they will help & assist you gladly. One never knows what may happen during a trip!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,089 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    432
    274
    121
    95
See reviews for
93
464
99
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a mini cruise deal.We loved this hotel the room was lovely, very well furnished, bathroom was beautiful it was fitted with a lovely glass shower cubicle, a power shower with lovely hot water,the bathroom door was obscured glass it was so nice, and supplied with Dove soap and shampoo dispensers.
There wasn't any tea or coffee making facilities in the room when we arrived but we only had to phone down to reception and they brought a tea/coffee making machine up and all what we needed to make a nice cuppa.
It was a buffet breakfast with a good sellection on display, we enjoyed the lovely hot rolls and delicious ham and i couldn't resist having a pastry not something I would normally eat in the morning for breakfast but they were so yummy.
The hotel was in a good location just a short walk into town with lots of nice restaurants near by and at very competitive prices offering really good meal deals.I would recommend this hotel we had a lovey stay and we couldn't fault it

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Tiny rooms bathroom door hits bed when open toiletries supplied very poor shower cap only stsff very unhelpful bar prices well over the top all in all very poor for the price charged late check out pre booked was not put in place causing me problems I could do without

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

The hotel offers clean modern rooms. The rooms are a bit small but very functional. Breakfast and wifi included. The breakfast was awesome. The location is outside of the center of the city but next to the Rijksmuseum. Many shops and restaurants in the area. About a 20 minute walk to the center of the city. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjoerdverkooijen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review about your stay in our hotel. I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we can meet you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sjoerd Verkooijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Hotel very well located (restaurants, bars and a good park for running are quite close).
The room was very small, not very convenient for medium to long stay. The shower was nice, but the bathroom small, as well as beds. WIFI was good.
Breakfast very limited, no gym.
Staff is very professional and kind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjoerdverkooijen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review on tripadvisor. Your feedback is much appreciated, only with your honest feedback we are able to make improvements in our hotel. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hopefully we can meet you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Sjoerd Verkooijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I booked reservations 8 months in advance of an intended stay. 45 days prior to the visit I had to cancel an entire trip including the hotel. They would not refund the room. They said they had a no cancelation policy. I have never heard of such a policy. I would avoid this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sjoerdverkooijen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear mr/mrs Gerald,

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to leave us a review on tripadvisor. I am very disappointed to read that you could not make it to our hotel and that you had a bad experience with your reservation. There are two different reservation policies that we have in our hotel, one of them is the hotdeal. A hotdeal reservation is a non-refundable reservation and is charged immediately at time of booking. A hotdeal reservation is also cheaper than a refundable reservation. You can cancel a refundable reservation up to 24 hours in advance this is called a BAR reservation (Best Available Rate). Please feel free to contact me if you would like me to re-check your reservation, I am more than happy to have a re-look in to this and to explain it to you over the phone.

I am looking forward to hear from you.

Kind Regards,
Sjoerd Verkooijen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel

Address: P C Hooftstraat 2, 1071BX Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Apollo Museum Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.