We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable And close to everything!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nemo Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Nemo Apartments to your Saves list
Nemo Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   PrinsHendrikkade 133, 1011AR Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
A TripAdvisor Member
“Comfortable And close to everything!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 3 friends at Nemo apartments and were very satisfied! Owner Kate, is just fantastic in giving info about amsterdam, places to go etc;-) We Walked Almost everywhere, apartment is great situated! Would definitely stay here again! Thank you for making it a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    13
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
4
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Goog owner - woman, kind, frendly. Klean. But a litle bit far to center - 15min by food (1,5 km).
Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

It was okay, but you should really inform you guests about all the rules. We thought that we could invite our friends over for dinner, and we were very dissapointed that we couldn't. Also, you should let you future guests know that the house is 400 years old and that you have to be very quiet after 8 pm. But it was good location, and very authentic. But more info when people book would definanently help you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

apartment was spacious smoker friendly, playstation 3 on request , kate was super friendly and helpful would recommend this place to all :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Lovely apartment, very light airy great views & clean. Fantastic bed & shower just what you need after a long day in the Dam mooching about ;) if you want somewhere that gives you a little sense of home with all mod cons & 5 mins from RLD then I would definitely recommend you stay here.

Katja the landlady was helpful & informative, took our bags early, let us check in early, helped us with map etc, let us check out late, no requirement of deposits for keys etc. Not sure about people saying she was overbaring etc as we found her really pleasant.

Location is great, 5 mins from central station, 5 mins from RLD if you find the right short cut ;) left out of apartment, alley way left at the bar, straight over bridge, right at next bar & straight across the road!

We had noisy neighbors above us not the owners fault, wouldnt of minded if they had a decent taste in music!! We still slept well though & would definitely return & recommend staying here, so much better than a hotel. (Smoking friendly)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nemo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nemo Apartments

Address: PrinsHendrikkade 133, 1011AR Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 177 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Nemo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nemo Apartments offers its guests comfortable and clean rooms in a beautiful property close to Central station and the Red light district. Each apartment has a bedroom and a private bathroom. The kitchen is equipped with all the essentials for the stay (crockery, cutlery etc) so guests can use the kitchen to cook but need to leave it clean and tidy. A free wireless internet connection is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HostelBookers so you can book your Nemo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nemo Apartments Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nemo Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.