We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“short visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #130 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“short visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Short (free) shuttle ride to the hotel; allowed us to check in early.
Tram into downtown is within walking distance, ride to city center is about 20 min.
Restaurant in the hotel is a little pricey. All in all a nice place for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Linda G,

First of all I would like to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I really appreciate your nice comments about our hotel. Furthermore, I am also thrilled to hear that you find the access to the hotel with the shuttle bus and from the hotel to downtown short.
Once again thank you for your nice comments and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel or in one of our affiliated hotels.

Warm regards,

Jenny Noz
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    257
    148
    30
    34
See reviews for
76
180
64
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

Recently stayed one night. Check in was fine. Public areas clean and well presented. Breakfast disappointing, coffee poor from coffee machine.

My second floor room was large, and good value for money, but the furnishings were tired and upholstery dirty on the sofa. Not enough power sockets by desk. Slow, but free wi-fi.

Check out was slow, inefficient and uncaring.

Room Tip: A better choice of hotel is the Park Inn by Radisson at Schiphol (Amsterdam) airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Woimble,

Thank you for your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

I took notes of your very important comments.

With this, the Restaurant and Front Office management are made aware of the situation and they are taking the needed steps to prevent that this situation repeats in the future.

I'm hoping that you'll visit us again soon and thank you for staying with us.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We used this hotel as an overnight stay prior to an early flight from Schipol. There is a shuttle between the hotel and the airport that runs every half an hour. We used this having dropped off our rental car, which is just as well as it didn't feel like a straightforward trip between the hotel and the airport, even thought it was only about 12 minutes outside the rush hour. The hotel itself is new, modern, clean and very well presented. The rooms are comfortable and functional with good facilities. There is a restaurant and bar on the premises. We didn't use the restaurant, although the bar was comfortable. City prices for drinks. There is free wifi in the public areas and wired internet (Ethernet cable for laptops, so IPad users will have to sit in the bar) in the rooms. Very reasonable rates for our stay and would use again if travelling via Schipol and needed a layover. Parking is available for cars if needed.

Room Tip: We had a room near the access road - no noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Essex_dad,

Thank you for your detailed review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed all the facilities in our hotel and that you appreciate the prices that we use for an overnight.

I am very happy to read that you would like to use our hotel again if you need to travel via Schiphol . We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

stayed here for a night on business with my colleagues and hosted a customer. hotel is in excellent location for the airport. not so close for the noise and not far away for transportation. good quality of rooms and well maintained building. All in all representative hotel suitable for customer meetings. book in comfort.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear brotherjacklondon,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very pleased to hear that you had a good and comfortable stay during your business trip. It is very important for us to give our business guests the best service and areas where they can have customer meetings etc.

I appreciate it to hear that you book in comfort and we are looking forward to welcome you back again.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Our stay started off with a very nice hotel shuttle bus whisking us off on a ten minute journey from Schipol Airport and a very helpful driver. We were greeted very warmly by a Portuguese (I forget her name) receptionist who arranged everything we needed and made small talk about the world cup as well as helping us with information on getting ourselves to the city with various transportation options.
The rooms were amazing - clean, great decor and free from the noise of the busy road outside - you really couldn't hear a thing! I especially liked the little touch on the TV screen where it welcomed my husband by name :)
The hotel is beautiful, breakfast was great (so many choices at the buffet), staff were lovely and the walk to the local tram stop (15 minutes) in a very quiet area wasn't bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear curiousreindeer,

What an amazing review! It really is Wow! Thank you very much for that!

I am very satisfied to read that you appreciate our hospitality, hotel, shuttle service, breakfast and the quiet, clean room! This is where we do it for. Your business is very important to us and we all do our best to make it a wonderful stay for you and I am so happy to read that you experienced it this way!

I hope that you enjoyed Amsterdam and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future!

Warmest regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We booked a room the day before we arrived for only $70+tax. The room was spacious and clean. Although close to the Schiphol Amsterdam Airport runway, still 10-15 minutes by (free) shuttle bus that runs every 30 mins. Good dining facilities in the hotel - around the hotel nothing much to do. Happy guests!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Laurens S,

Thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor!

I really appreciate it that you wrote such a wonderful review about our hotel. I am very happy to read that you were happy guests! I have shared this comment with the team. It is always good to hear a good response from our guests.

I want to thank you for choosing Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and I hope that we can welcome you back again in the future.

Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This nice hotel made a convenient overnight stop while in Amsterdam. It is a 15 minute walk to the tram that takes you directly into central Amsterdam. If you want to avoid the walk the other option is to go back to the airport and take the train in from there, but will take you more time overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyNoz, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Dear Ggiersch,

Thank you for your amazing review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you had a convenient overnight stop here in our hotel. Thank you also for the explanation of the several options that the guest can take when they want to go into the city. It really is very easy to go into the city from our hotel.

It was wonderful to have you in our hotel and we are happy to welcome you back again in the future if your travel brings you back to our area.

Kind regards,

Jenny Noz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#70 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.