We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice design and good rooms!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Save Saved
You added Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #139 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Veldhoven, The Netherlands
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice design and good rooms!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

I stayed here 1 night after i came back in late in Holland. The hotel is really nice designed. The rooms are big and have very comfortable beds. When I arrived i also had some food in the restaurant. The food taste very nice, but is maybe a little bit overpriced. The rate for the hotel is very good. Also it is really close to the airport, but far away to her no noise from the airplanes.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2014
Dear Lionel_Bessi,

Thank you for your great comment on TripAdvisor.

It is really nice to hear that you’ve appreciated the whole hotel. For us it is very important to give the best service to all our guests because hospitality is one of our main priorities.

It has been an absolute pleasure to welcome you and we look forward to seeing you again to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or to one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    212
    129
    23
    27
See reviews for
60
143
60
160
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston,MA
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

This is very close to the airport. Brand new and very chic! Lots of shopping near by. Bed was pretty comfy as well. I like to stay here because it is close to the airport and nicest place around. Service was really good as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Dear BostonBabeBoston_MA,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I want to thank you as well for all your very nice comments that you have shared about our hotel. It is good to read that you found the bed comfortable and that you experienced our hotel as “brand new and very chic”. Furthermore it is great to read that you found our hotel “the nicest place around” and that you experienced the service as “really good”. This is where we strive for as hotel, to make your stay comfortable and delivering good service.

Thank you again for your review and comments. We look forward welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston Ontario
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We arrived on an overnight flight and catching the shuttle bus was easy. On our arrival, our room was ready, it was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient The shower was excellent, lots of hot water and good water pressure. We ate the 'express breakfast' as we didn't want a full buffet.
That night we went to Victor's for dinner. I would have preferred a less formal restaurant and less pricy but the food was good. Due to the location of the hotel, there is nowhere else to eat close by. The next morning we ate the breakfast buffet, which had ample selection and people constantly refilling the food.
The shuttle back to the airport was good, make sure you reserve your spot as it can be busy!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear Judi K,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I want to thank you as well for all your nice comments that you have shared about our hotel. Your comment about our shuttle service is very much appreciated and it is good to hear that you could catch the shuttle bus easy. As well it is great to hear that you felt welcome at our hotel and that our staff was friendly and efficient, while this is where we always strive for as hotel.

Thank you for your review and comments, we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

A nice place for a corp seminar ir a short stayover. Okay kitchen, average sauna (was suddenly out of order one evening). A free shuttle to airport available. But is far far away from A'dam city centre

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Artemy,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

First of all I also want to thank you for your comment about that our hotel is a nice place for a corporate seminar or a short stay-over. Furthermore I also want to thank you for the comment about the kitchen and sauna. Normally the wellness is opened until midnight, as well as the sauna. My apologies for the inconvenience this has caused you during your stay.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Had the opportunity to stay there on a business trip for one night. The hotel is in a quiet business area not far away from the airport. Large parking facility. Welcome desk is fine, rooms are clean and. This is cabled internet but no wifi in the room ( no MAC sorry....annoying)...wifi only on public space for free....Restaurant food was ok, great breakfast as well...and bar is a pleasant place. this airport hotel is easy to access and brings a great value for money. Service was really nice and courteous.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear mannecker,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

First of all I also want to thank you for your nice comments about the service of our staff and the response that the hotel visit in combination with the easy access was a great value for your money. I have shared these nice comments with my staff and they really appreciated it. In regards to your feedback about the cabled internet I would like to share with you that we are currently looking at several options with different companies to improve this service to wireless internet.

Furthermore it has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Hull
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The shuttle buses run only every half an hour. After waiting outside the airport for 25 minutes, the shuttle arrived but simply sailed past without stopping. Catching a taxi was expensive and unpopular with the taxi driver. Once at the hotel, the staff were attentive and the room basic but pleasant. The best surprise was the restaurant where I was served excellent quality food by friendly staff. Overall a good experience and at a very reasonable price, however I would hesitate to stay again becasue of the shuttle bus issue.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Robby007,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to read that you liked your stay at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and the service of our staff.

I am very sorry that the shuttle bus didn’t stop at the bus stop, there is a possibility that our shuttle bus stopped some meters before the actual bus stop and that he did not notice more waiting guests. Normally our shuttle bus driver stops at the bus stop to make sure all guests that need to be transferred to our hotel are picked up. However this may not happen, therefore again my sincere apologies and I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you during your travel.

Furthermore it has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I chose this hotel for my last night stay in Amsterdam before flying back home the next day. The transit from the Schiphol airport shuttle bus pick up to the hotel is so breeze and easy that it was not a hassle at all to get the shuttle transfer to the hotel. Moreover, the shuttle bus is spacious with a dedicated baggage space for you to load your luggage conveniently at the back of the bus and definitely not forgetting the helpful shuttle driver who took around 10 minutes to get us from airport to the hotel.

My check in at the hotel reception was a breeze and before I knew it, I was feeling comfortable in my room! The room is neat, tidy and clean! The bed was very comfortable that I had my good night sleep. The breakfast was a wide variety of food and tasted real good!

The shuttle transfers between the hotel and airport is so convenient that I don't need to wait more than 20 minutes for the bus!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear AlexKhoo,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that you liked your stay at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport and that you found it comfortable. It is also great to read that you are very positive about our shuttle bus service, the check-in at the front desk and the room.

It has been a pleasure to welcome you and we look forward seeing you again at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport or at one of our affiliated hotels when your travels bring you back to the area!

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#14 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#56 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#73 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.