We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“City Break” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport to your Saves list
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now & save up to 20%
Ranked #116 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“City Break”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent shuttle service from airport . Breakfast staff are superb. Nice clean hotel . Very packed when we arrived and were offered separate rooms whilst travelling with a four and eight year old . We ended up sleeping with kids as we got tired off checking on them at night . This was however fixed the next day.

Not a hotel for business as wifi service in rooms are unacceptable for a hotel in an European city.

Great Value though

Room Tip: Ensure you choose a connecting family room whilst booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear london61,

First of all thank you for your review. It is really appreciated.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was at your service.
Once again thank you for your great review and we are looking forward welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    443
    213
    56
    47
See reviews for
124
315
113
352
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
190 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Good shuttle service from the airport. Check in was friendly and efficient. Offered an upgrade which was a nice surprise.The room was extremely large and well equipped. The bed was large and comfortable . Had drinks and snacks in the bar, staff very professional and helpful. Prices reasonable for a hotel bar. Wish we had been staying here longer than one night, it made a great start to our holiday. Would certainly recommend the Park Plaza.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Lorelei3,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are more than pleased to find out that your stay with us was such a positive one. We would love to see you back with us in the future while visiting Amsterdam!We are pleased to read that our team was at your service, and that you enjoyed your room.

Once again thank you for your great review and we are looking forward welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Service was nothing special, in fact lacking. Food was below average in Victor and service the poorest I have seen anywhere in the Netherlands. Been here two weeks. All other hotels have wifi in the rooms, even in the country. Don't stay here unless you have to. Bummer!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for your review Globaby100 and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. I am however sorry to read that it wasn’t as expected.

I am disappointed to read about the lapse in service in our restaurant. This is highly unusual as our staff gets praised for their friendliness. I am sorry if you felt you received anything less that the best from our team.

I have taken note of your comments regarding our Wifi connection and I can gladly share with you that our Technical Department is working hard to place a fast connection throughout the entire hotel in the near future.

I do hope you will visit us again so we can make sure you’ll have a wonderful time with us.

Regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aventura
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went to Europe for a cruise. We rented an apartment in the city but could only check in at 3pm. Sine our flight arrived very early we got a room for half day rate to rest. After the cruise we stayed at this hotel to be close to the airport for next day flight.
The rooms aren't fancy but are clean and comfortable. The hotel offers good infrastructure for an airport hotel. It is very convenient to get public transportation to the city if you are ok with walking 10 minutes. I would even stay here if I couldn't find a good alternative in town. Cab fares are high though, so you need to get the tram by midnight. No late nighters.
Staff is very helpful and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear biso67,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your review on TripAdvisor.

We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was such a positive one and that our team was at your service. We would love to see you back with us in the future while visiting Amsterdam.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward welcoming you back when your travels brings you back to the area.

Warm regards

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was the perfect airport hotel in my opinion. The price is cheap, our room was clean, comfortable and quite. It was spacious for beeing an airport hotel and the staff were friendly. Free wifi is included. You need to book the airport transport which I thought was good to avoid chaos. The only thing is that if you pay in advance, remember they have a city tax of a few euros but it's better to take care of this in the start then to do it on the way out when you're in a hurry. I thought the staff should tell you this from the start. Other than that, it was just perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear sommar-sol_2009,

I would like to thank you for your great review on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us was such a positive one. We would love to see you back with us in the future while visiting Amsterdam.
We are please to read that our team was at your service, and that you enjoyed your room. Your suggestions are very important to us because they help to maintain and where necessary improve the service you can expect from us.

Once again thank you for your great review and we are looking forward welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peak District
Level Contributor
126 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

One night stop over - 10 mins on the free shuttle bus from the airport. Very nice welcome at check in and was upgraded to a suite on the 6th floor. The room was very nice with a comfy bed and sofa. Toilet was separate to the bathroom which was a bit weird. Would have given it 5 star if it had offered free wi-fi in the rooms - there is wired internet available but that's no use with an I-pad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MArlman, General Manager at Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear ianjmorley,

Thank you for posting your review on Tripadvisor.

It is great to find out that your stay with us was such a positive one. Furthermore I would like to inform you that we are in consultation with our internet provider to provide wireless internet trough out our entire hotel and to stabilize our internet services. Nevertheless this will not take away any inconvenience this might have caused you and I do apologies for that!

Once again thank you for your comments and we are looking forward welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Warm regards,

Maarten Arlman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Mercure Amsterdam Airport
#145 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 637 reviews
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#213 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#134 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
#165 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 827 reviews
New West Inn Amsterdam
#217 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport

Address: Melbournestraat 1 | Lijnden, 1175 RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#15 Spa Hotel in Amsterdam
#48 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#54 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
#66 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
#95 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport is strategically located close to the A9, a 10-minute drive from Schiphol Airport and Amsterdam centre. The hotel offers a private shuttle service. Pick-up from the airport is free of charge, return is at a fee.The hotel offers comfortable rooms, a stylish bar and restaurant, a mini-gym and a wellness centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Otel, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport Hotel Amsterdam
Holiday Inn Amsterdam Schiphol
Amsterdam Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park Plaza Amsterdam Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.