We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in during your visit in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg to your Saves list
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
2.0 of 5 Hostel   |   Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay in during your visit in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Well for starters I just booked the cheapest hostel out there in Amsterdam. So I did not expect that it will be as nice as it actually was! The place is really nice, the staff is omg really funny, breakfasts are really ok.

Room Tip: well a shared mixed dormitory room was not bad at all - so go ahead with it if you need to save some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    186
    87
    21
    14
See reviews for
25
49
62
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful place, nice and organised. Big rooms, good (bunker) beds and clean toilets.
The only problem was the distance from city centre. I used to take the train, which was cheap and fast, but couldn't go out at night time. I would say it's a 3 km walking journey from the hostel to the city centre (40 min).
The neighbourhood was full of beautiful buildings and places, though.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend recently went interrailing, out of all the hostels we stayed in this was definitely the worst! Firstly the manager at the front reception seemed to have no time for us when we arrived, we wanted to ask where the local supermarket wasand how much the hairdryers were to rent, he didnt want to answer and when he did we got half an answer, he then continued to answer the phone while we were mid conversation! We booked three nights, we got moved to a different room every day, they didn't apologise, instead they answered 'this isnt our problem'. Their internet was broken, they let us buy 30mins, so we went to use the internet and told them it was broken and could we get a token so we wouldnt loose our money and could use the service when it was workin, the manager once again proclaimed it wasn't their problem and we wouldn't be gettin our money back! This hostel does not have a kitchen so you have to buy ur meals and can't cook them yourself, this was annoyin as we were tryin to budget. All in all, this was the most expensive and worst hostel we've ever stayed in. I would not recommend it at all and I most definitely wont be back!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoostStayokayZeeburg, Guest relations manager at Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Maria,

First of all: thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience in our hostel during your stay. We aim to provide as much service and kindness to make your stay as pleasant as possible, but unfortunately we have not been able to satisfy you and your boyfriend.

We take your feedback very seriously and we will evaluate your review within our team.

Once again: my sincere apologies.

Kind regards,

Joost Mallo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My mother-in-law booked the hotel for 2 Adults & 2 children. On arrival they made us share a room with 3 male ADULTS !!!! We booked for a whole week, and shared for 2 days, they eventually gave the other people a room on their own. But on Thursday we had to find another hotel for one more night !! Very unhappy with the services, and would like some sort of refund !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. It was my first hostel experience and I found this place excellent, beyond my expectations. Good rooms, very clean, good breakfast, bar area was good and most important, the staff were very friendly and helpful... I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice hostel in affordable cost specially when travelling in a group.Rooms are good and have basic amenties for a group in low budget.Breakfast is sumptuous and the most striking feature.
Location is great as its near to Tram and Bus stop.Staff is very friendly and provides all information aptly.Various offers are availbale through hotel for bvarious tourist attractions in Amsterdam whaich can save you both money and time.

Room Tip: Check for offers in the hotel lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A big hostel with nice staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. We were on a choir-trip and liked it a lot for its price. It is a little too far from the city center but the nr 14 train passes right outside. They were helpful with letting us store our bags a full day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 190 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.