We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Room” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Save Saved
You added Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg
1.5 of 5 Hostel   |   Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Amsterdam
1 review
“Family Room”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My mother-in-law booked the hotel for 2 Adults & 2 children. On arrival they made us share a room with 3 male ADULTS !!!! We booked for a whole week, and shared for 2 days, they eventually gave the other people a room on their own. But on Thursday we had to find another hotel for one more night !! Very unhappy with the services, and would like some sort of refund !!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    133
    59
    14
    14
See reviews for
19
38
45
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonn, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend. It was my first hostel experience and I found this place excellent, beyond my expectations. Good rooms, very clean, good breakfast, bar area was good and most important, the staff were very friendly and helpful... I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Bayern, Germany
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A nice hostel in affordable cost specially when travelling in a group.Rooms are good and have basic amenties for a group in low budget.Breakfast is sumptuous and the most striking feature.
Location is great as its near to Tram and Bus stop.Staff is very friendly and provides all information aptly.Various offers are availbale through hotel for bvarious tourist attractions in Amsterdam whaich can save you both money and time.

Room Tip: Check for offers in the hotel lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

A big hostel with nice staff, good breakfast and nice rooms. We were on a choir-trip and liked it a lot for its price. It is a little too far from the city center but the nr 14 train passes right outside. They were helpful with letting us store our bags a full day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Curra, Queensland, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

My stay was ok, The staff were average on friendliness and helpfulness -They did what they had too and were not overly enthused to do much more in regards to best attractions or transport etc. Common areas of hostel were kept very clean though my room wasnt so good as we had 1 particular man that was a PIG and smoked in the room which made it pretty stale n smelly. Being a smoker myself i still did not appreciate this and when i informed staff, nothing happened. The room was not cleaned at any time for the 5 nights i was there so the toilet was putrid as was the shower. I chose to use the common bathrooms EVERY TIME in bar area as i could at least know they were hygienic. It was extremely hot in the rooms with very little fresh air ever which made it extremely uncomfortable to sleep at night.
The services provided were great including breakfast, common areas for wifi use, playing cards etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Very nice and peacefull place to spend holidays.. wifi zone, bar, great breakfast, clean, guests are included in a few service jobs which is interesting, friendly people from all around the world, good atmosphere :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

The hostel rooms are clean and comfortable, however the hostel is in a dodgy area and is overpriced for its location. The staff were almost comatose and couldn't have cared less about long queues of people waiting for their help. One particular woman with short curly hair was unbelievably unfriendly and made you feel like you were causing her an inconvenience every time you needed any help. Most of them just stared blankly into space ... It was bizarre.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg

Address: Timorplein 21, 1094 CC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 174 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg 1.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the biggest hostels in Amsterdam is located in the lovely Indische Buurt! Just fifteen minutes away from the city centre you will find everything you need in this area! Join our happy hour in the bar, enjoy your breakfast, lunch or diner in our restaurant or ask reception for directions or for our presale tickets! We are proud to be rewarded the Ecolabel for environment friendly measurements we have taken over the past few years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stayokay Amsterdam Zeeburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;