We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam
Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Location and Accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location of the Prinx offers a quiet stay on a canal, yet only steps away is a very good selection of restaurants and cafes. Although we traveled all over Amsterdam, we returned to the Prinx area each night for dinner and drinks because it was so enjoyable. As other have stated, the accommodations are excellent. We were greeted by our hosts for check-in but enjoyed lots of privacy until check-out time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    26
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
98
12
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
198 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Ton and Hector made us feel so welcome. Our friends had the large room facing the canal, we had the smaller one facing the rear street. Both were clean, comfortable, and quiet and the location was less than 5 minutes from the Rijkmuseum and other art museums, and trams to Centraal Station, the 197 bus to Schiphol Airport and the touristy restaurants in the Leidsplein less than 10 minutes away. Bike rentals, cafes, restaurants, and a small grocery were even closer. We highly recommend this.

Room Tip: Room on the canal side may be a little quieter. A little noise after last call at the café on the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Lovely character filled house with the studio up stairs. The kitchenette was well equipped, so we were able to enjoy some meals in. Everything was very clean and comfortable for our 4 night stay. The area was beautiful, being next to a canal and close to museums, art galleries, restaurants and the supermarket was walking distance if needed.The tram was also nearby, which we only used to get back to the station. Our hosts, Hector and Ton, were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay of 5 nights in June very much. The large apartment we rent was as portrayed in the photos, with views of the canal, a complete kitchen and comfortable, clean living space. The location was excellent, being near the art museums and also close to tram stops. There are grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Owners very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I traveled with my 12 year old daughter to Amsterdam for a few days. Our studio apartment was located perfectly for us: good access to the Museumplein, easy walks into the historic city, right on a lovely canal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in June. It's a stones throw from the Rijksmuseum, the location is superb. The room, with kitchenette was roomy and clean. A free app is provided giving done if the owners favourite places which was useful on our first night as we arrived late and weren't sure where to eat. The directions on the website are clear. The owners also let us store our luggage there on our final day which was a great help as we had an evening flight. We were able to walk everywhere from the apartment, so it was perfect for us.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

From the time we booked until we left, Hector and Ton were always available to answer any questions we had. The directions from the airport to the apartment were easy to follow. The kitchenette was well supplied. This apartment is only about 2 short blocks from the Rijks Museum, lots of restaurants, and the tram. There is a bike rental shop just down the street as well as some bakeries and a chocolate shop.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 355 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,784 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#38 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,344 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,746 reviews
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#136 of 355 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 195 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within historical city centre in a canal house.Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area (Rembrandt & van Gogh is just 50 meter away. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and canals. The studios have been very recently renovated (2007). Besides your own private bathroom, each studio has a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. You will find sparkling wine cava (and orange juice) as welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.