We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam
Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Stayed 3 nights in May in this Clean well equipped apartment . We were greeted on arrival by one of the owners who was very friendly and helpful. Top tip if driving is to park in the Olympic stadion park and ride and get the tram this costs only one euro per day including a trip too and from the centre. This is only 10 or 15 mins on the tram to prinx apartments.

The trams are really great in Amsterdam for anyone not familiar you can get a 2 day pas for 12 euro. The central area is small and pedestrian friendly but watch for bikes cars etc coming from all directions. Many many bars and restaurants near the apartment together with museums etc and the very centre RLD Ouse church etc maybe 30 mins stroll or 5 -10 mins on the tram.

We would recommend Prinx and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
76
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in the canal view studio. It was beautiful, clean, excellent value and in a great location. The host was very friendly & helpful. They have a cool smart phone app and excellent wi-fi. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Prinx is located just a few hundred meters from the Rijksmuseum and a short walk to many of the sights of Amsterdam. We took the 197 bus from Shipol (5 euros) to the Rijksmuseum stop. Roughly a 30 minute trip and then a 5 minute walk to the Prinx. What a bargain! We were greeted by the owners Hector and Ton, who are delightful hosts. We stayed a week in the cozy, European style Studio with a kitchenette and a private bath, with a shower and bidet. The bed was very comfortable. European accommodations tend to be somewhat smaller than what we are accustomed to in the US. This studio was quite comfortable and perfect for our needs. We will definitely return. If you looking for a nice place for Brunch\Lunch try the Hansel and Gretel bar and cafe right around the corner from The Prinx. We tried the Omelettes and the Salads, that were both very good and American size portions. If you like a strong beer, try the L'Chouffe. Delicious! Great service too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed in early april 2014 as a couple. This place is nice and cosy plus near to the low price shop nearby--good for daily groceries and also near to 'leidesplain' bus stop-Very convenient, (with buses to and from the airport) Took host's advice in not getting the transport card and walked to the city centre. Good choice cos as tourists we can experience what the locals do :) But one thing as we stayed on a saturday night it can be a tad rowdy out on the streets but thankfully i got my earplugs plus all that walking during the day made me slept thru the night :P oh and we really appreciate the complimentary drinks offered :) Will be back next time should we go AMS again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I couldn't have picked a better location. Five minutes from the Rijks museum and the Van Gogh museum. Also really close to the theatre.

I was delighted by the studio. It had everything I needed. Also, I felt totally safe as a female traveling on my own. I would definitely stay there again. I really appreciated that the owners were right there and available if I needed anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I picked Prinx Studio for a Guest teacher from Sweden , who liked to be in the old towncentre of Amsterdam while teaching daytime.
She enjoyed her stay immensely, praising the location and the hospitality, and the nice atmosphere in your appartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago di Bracciano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a perfect place if you want to be centrally located in the canal district....a stone's throw from both the Rijksmuseum and the Stedelijk museum. The apartment is thoughtfully laid out with a comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchenette. If available ask for the room with the view of the canal. Check in was fast and with minimum fuss...would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the canal side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Independent Hot...
Show More
citizenM Amsterdam
citizenM Amsterdam
#33 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 2,584 reviews
Romantic, Bouti...
Show More
The Toren
The Toren
#3 of 343 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free internet...
Show More
WestCord Fashion Hotel Amsterdam
City Center, Mi...
Show More
Museumplein
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#121 of 343 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Room Service, M...
Show More
Amsterdam Identity Apartments
Amsterdam Identity Apartments
#15 of 172 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 172 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within historical city centre in a canal house.Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area (Rembrandt & van Gogh is just 50 meter away. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and canals. The studios have been very recently renovated (2007). Besides your own private bathroom, each studio has a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. You will find sparkling wine cava (and orange juice) as welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.