We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam
Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CHECK PRINX.NL FOR %OFF
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in the canal view studio. It was beautiful, clean, excellent value and in a great location. The host was very friendly & helpful. They have a cool smart phone app and excellent wi-fi. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
85
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Hills, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The Prinx is located just a few hundred meters from the Rijksmuseum and a short walk to many of the sights of Amsterdam. We took the 197 bus from Shipol (5 euros) to the Rijksmuseum stop. Roughly a 30 minute trip and then a 5 minute walk to the Prinx. What a bargain! We were greeted by the owners Hector and Ton, who are delightful hosts. We stayed a week in the cozy, European style Studio with a kitchenette and a private bath, with a shower and bidet. The bed was very comfortable. European accommodations tend to be somewhat smaller than what we are accustomed to in the US. This studio was quite comfortable and perfect for our needs. We will definitely return. If you looking for a nice place for Brunch\Lunch try the Hansel and Gretel bar and cafe right around the corner from The Prinx. We tried the Omelettes and the Salads, that were both very good and American size portions. If you like a strong beer, try the L'Chouffe. Delicious! Great service too!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed in early april 2014 as a couple. This place is nice and cosy plus near to the low price shop nearby--good for daily groceries and also near to 'leidesplain' bus stop-Very convenient, (with buses to and from the airport) Took host's advice in not getting the transport card and walked to the city centre. Good choice cos as tourists we can experience what the locals do :) But one thing as we stayed on a saturday night it can be a tad rowdy out on the streets but thankfully i got my earplugs plus all that walking during the day made me slept thru the night :P oh and we really appreciate the complimentary drinks offered :) Will be back next time should we go AMS again :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I couldn't have picked a better location. Five minutes from the Rijks museum and the Van Gogh museum. Also really close to the theatre.

I was delighted by the studio. It had everything I needed. Also, I felt totally safe as a female traveling on my own. I would definitely stay there again. I really appreciated that the owners were right there and available if I needed anything.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

I picked Prinx Studio for a Guest teacher from Sweden , who liked to be in the old towncentre of Amsterdam while teaching daytime.
She enjoyed her stay immensely, praising the location and the hospitality, and the nice atmosphere in your appartment.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lago di Bracciano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a perfect place if you want to be centrally located in the canal district....a stone's throw from both the Rijksmuseum and the Stedelijk museum. The apartment is thoughtfully laid out with a comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchenette. If available ask for the room with the view of the canal. Check in was fast and with minimum fuss...would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the canal side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

These studio apartments are a little gem in Amsterdam. Rooms are excellent, beds extremely comfy. The people who run the accommodation are very relaxed and helpful. I have already booked to visit again in October!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within historical city centre in a canal house.Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area (Rembrandt & van Gogh is just 50 meter away. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and canals. The studios have been very recently renovated (2007). Besides your own private bathroom, each studio has a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. You will find sparkling wine cava (and orange juice) as welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.