We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal location for a weekedn in Amsterdam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Save Saved
You added Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam
Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Stadsdeel Zuid)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Lago di Bracciano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ideal location for a weekedn in Amsterdam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a perfect place if you want to be centrally located in the canal district....a stone's throw from both the Rijksmuseum and the Stedelijk museum. The apartment is thoughtfully laid out with a comfortable bed and a well equipped kitchenette. If available ask for the room with the view of the canal. Check in was fast and with minimum fuss...would recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the canal side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    124
    20
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
76
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

These studio apartments are a little gem in Amsterdam. Rooms are excellent, beds extremely comfy. The people who run the accommodation are very relaxed and helpful. I have already booked to visit again in October!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved it here. A a typical old Amsterdam housel in a lovely canal side location. You have everything you need in this clean and well equiped apartment. (we chose the canal side apartment)

The house is situated in a fantastic spot 2 minutes walk from the Rijksmuseum, 5 minutes from Van Gough etc. In fact we did not use public transport at all in our 5 day stay and I would estimate that any location in the city centre can be reached in half an hour or so.

Thanks Hector and Ton, we will definately be back next time we visit Amsterdam.....which will be soon!!

Room Tip: Canal studio worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Was perfect for us. Was quiet in the evening but still in walking distance to everything. Everything has been thought out to make your stay enjoyable. Very clean, good shower and comfy beds. Peter was such a lovely welcoming host and made our checking in and out easy and stress free. Cannot wait to return and would not hesitate to stay here again. Have already recommended to friends to book here...perfect!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed at Prinx Studio Apartments on two separate occasions, both times in the Canal-side Apartment. The owners are friendly and helpful. The apartment is in a wonderful location and within walking distance to many attractions. The apartment is clean, spacious, comfortable, private, and has a gorgeous view of the canal. We recommend Prinx and will definitely return yet again when visiting Amsterdam next.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Right from the beginning, our communication with Ton & Hector was timely and efficient. They were flexible when we had to change our booking and accommodating when we wanted to leave our luggage for a few hours.
Our studio apartment was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. The location was superb if you are going to the Rijksmuseum and/or the Van Gogh museum.
We were delighted with the PRINX Studio apartments and would stay there again if we return to Amsterdam in the future.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the smaller studio for three nights in December 2013. The studio itself is fantastic and has everything you need, is clean, comfortable, and with lovely furnishing. The location is superb, virtually next door to the Rijksmuseum and an easy walk to Central station and central Amsterdam, although you can catch a tram if you prefer. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. It is worth noting that the studio is up a narrow flight of stairs (not unusual for Amsterdam) so if you have mobility issues it might not be the best option. We love Amsterdam anyway and our stay at Prinx Apartments made it just that bit better. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Stadsdeel Zuid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 173 Specialty lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within historical city centre in a canal house.Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area (Rembrandt & van Gogh is just 50 meter away. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and canals. The studios have been very recently renovated (2007). Besides your own private bathroom, each studio has a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. You will find sparkling wine cava (and orange juice) as welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, T4B and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.