We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay in Amsterdam!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam to your Saves list
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam
Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Binnenstad)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
CHECK PRINX.NL FOR %OFF
canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Amsterdam!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We spent a week in a canalside studio here, and were pleased with our choice in every way. The apartment was comfortable and tastefully decorated, with a good bed and ample storage. There was a cosy sitting area where we could enjoy an after-dinner drink and admire the canal view. The kitchen area was large enough to meet our needs, as we were only having breakfast in the apartment. The bathroom was clean and functional, with a good walk-in shower. There was plenty of hot water.

We were particularly happy with the location--close to the Museumplein and walking distance to many attractions. We rarely used the tram, preferring instead to walk almost everywhere. There are many cafes and restaurants in the vicinity, for those who choose to drink or dine in the neighbourhood.

We were especially impressed with the owners, Hector and Ton, who were very easy to deal with. They responded promptly to all communications, and they were charming and helpful during our visit.

We would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: It's worth paying a little bit extra for a canalside room. After all, you're in Amsterdam!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    22
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
21
85
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here with a friend of mine for a weekend and we just loved it

- Central location, close restaurants & bars, very close supermarket
- Comfortable apartment
- A nice balcony
- Very friendly and helpful owners
- The complementary bottle of wine

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is a wonderful apartment to stay in Amsterdam. The location is perfect to visit the museums....it's safe and I didn't notice the noise but then again I was there during the week.

Ton and Hector were perfect hosts. Thanks again Ton for helping me with the taxi arrangements. I would definitely stay here again on my next Amsterdam visit.

Room Tip: We had a canal view room because the others were being updated and painted...they are going to be go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I have been travelling to Amsterdam for over 14 years, but this was by far the best choice: styly modern decorated rooms, bath and kitchen clean and refurbished up to excellent modern standards, home from home.

Free WiFi always available and friendly advise form Hector and Ton, nice quite building a few minutes walk for lots of resturants and bars within walking distance to everything in Leidesplein.

I have booked again for next year already.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great and windows that open for real fresh air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We rented 2 studios. Everything was perfect, they were clean, modern, with fully equipped kitchen. Studio on the 2nd floor is smaller. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The location is superb - right near all the museums and just 15 min to Dam square. I think it is a value for your money. The only negative was that the street gets very noisy at night, actually all night to the wee hours people are talking loudly, sometimes singing, even closed windows would not help. If you are a light sleeper, it can bother you. Otherwise, perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bochum, Germany
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Central location, friendly owners, tasteful ambience. Close to tourist "must see's", to shopping and good dining, public transport a stone's throw away. We thouroughly enjoyed our stay in Amsterdam, thanks in no small part to the accomodations. We will be sure to return. What more could one ask for?

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This Fall, 2013 I will be spending another month in this wonderful apartment. I wrote a review last year, but for some reason it didn't get posted. So, here it is again... In the Fall of 2012 I stayed for a month in the Haarlemeerdijk apt and LOVED it. Located just a 10 min walk from Central Station, at the crossroads of the Prinsengracht and at the edge of the Jordaan.....Albert Heijn and cheese store just across the street. The Haarlemeerkdijk is an terrific shopping street packed with eclectic shops, eateries and a movie theater. The apartment is the best. Busy by day and incredibly quiet at night. Comfy bed, great cooking area, wonderful tiled bathroom, tv and wireless. Spotlessly clean with everything a person would need. Ton and Hector are awesome hosts...helpful and accommodating in every way. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a perfect base for exploring Amsterdam.. !. The other locations are equally as wonderful and I am sure you would be happy with any of the locations...Thank you Ton and Hector!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam

Address: Lijnbaansgracht 289 | (Right Door), 1017RM Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Binnenstad
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated within historical city centre in a canal house.Most attractions are within walking distance. The Museum Area (Rembrandt & van Gogh is just 50 meter away. You will be surrounded by typical historical houses and canals. The studios have been very recently renovated (2007). Besides your own private bathroom, each studio has a living-dining area -with cooking facilities- and a bed area. You will find sparkling wine cava (and orange juice) as welcome drink. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prinx Studio Apartments Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.