We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #156 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel had great facilities. The room was nice and cosy and had a great view.
The food in the restaurant was tasty and of good quality.
The hotel is located centrally with lots of shops around the area.
The beds was soft and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    337
    174
    58
    55
See reviews for
134
278
32
53
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
harlow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was close to a mini market like. A lidl shop so affordable and a shopping centre within a few feet of the door ideal for any essentials or cheap beer or wine as the city prices are high. Transport was a stones throw away and links ran to all landmarks all day and night great base breakfast was superb only thing missing was sausages from the English breakfast every food taste catered for and as much as required .a kit for hair,shower gel shoe shine shower cap etc all provided as well as tea and coffee facilities in room an essential to myself all clean and tidy and well presented , a small holder for tea bag or spoon would have been ideal to keep surface tidier I'm impressed , what made this holiday special apart from amsterdam itself .WERE THE STAFF NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE def coming back x only criticism no mattress protector which suprised me immaculate rooms helpful staff well done great western mattress was clean but could have done with topper and protector as mattress pattern was raised and could feel it

Room Tip: We had 7 floor right side could hear trams sometimes didn't affect us no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. About 20 minutes via train or bus from the centre and not much within walking distance except odd shops KFC etc. It wasn’t really close enough to pop back to for a nap or if you forget anything. I personally wouldn't stay for any longer than two nights, mainly because it wasn’t a very central base. It was clean, the only fault I can mention is although it was a super king bed, the duvet was only big enough to cover the top, none was overhanging so it was too small to cover both of us comfortably. I know it sounds nit picking but imagine two people in a double bed with only a single quilt! Unfortunately we didn’t realise until we got into bed the first night, and dashed out early the next morning to make the most of our time in Amsterdam so we didn't bother to mention it to reception until check out, although I wish I had as it made for an uncomfortable night and the receptionists was helpful and I think they would have changed the duvet if we had asked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a great little hotel, very convenient for where I needed to be and good value. The staff at reception were very helpful and breakfast (which wasn't included) was very nice. My only complaint is having to think of 200 characters to say about it. Basically, no news should be considered good news!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I and 2 friends have just returned from 4 nights staying in this very pleasant hotel.
The staff are extremely friendly and professional and the breakfasts are "to die for". Plenty of selection both hot and cold the breakfasts are substantial and great value. The hotel is extremely clean and the public areas are immaculate.

Transport I.e. Tram/bus pass the back door of the hotel and run every 10 minutes to Dam Square and all the other major attractions. It takes only 12 minutes to get to the centre of Amsterdam.
All in all a great hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here and I had a great time. I find the hotel to be very clean, Rooms are great. The bathrooms are lovely. Front desk staff warm and friend and they were very helpful giving information on how to get around Amsterdam. The Lifts there are very small tho, if you are cloausterphopic you will not enjoy a ride on one of them with 10 people. I believe that was the max amount allowed but with 5 you feel like you are squeezing already. The price was right for the location. Its just a day pass or a 2 hours tickets to get you into town and then the rest is up to you for fun. You also pay $10 for breakfast, buffet style. Not bad, I would recommend it. Enjoyed Dam Square which was about 20 minutes ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights over valentines weekend, lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Furniture was a bit dated but other than that we found it great! Had a corner room so had fantastic windows that ran the length of the whole room & bathroom! Staff polite, we ordered room service breakfast for one of the days which was 1hour 30mins late. Disappointed but got free breakfast in the restaurant for the last 2 days. Breakfast is good selection, restaurant nice and modern. Location is a bit far out from Dam centre but there is a tram and a bus that run every 10-15 minutes which are very easy to use. Would recommend this hotel but if we visit again we would stay more central. Overall lovely hotel & fantastic weekend away!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.