We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facilities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #201 of 357 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good facilities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

The hotel had great facilities. The room was nice and cosy and had a great view.
The food in the restaurant was tasty and of good quality.
The hotel is located centrally with lots of shops around the area.
The beds was soft and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JVS R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
harlow
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The hotel was close to a mini market like. A lidl shop so affordable and a shopping centre within a few feet of the door ideal for any essentials or cheap beer or wine as the city prices are high. Transport was a stones throw away and links ran to all landmarks all day and night great base breakfast was superb only thing missing was sausages from the English breakfast every food taste catered for and as much as required .a kit for hair,shower gel shoe shine shower cap etc all provided as well as tea and coffee facilities in room an essential to myself all clean and tidy and well presented , a small holder for tea bag or spoon would have been ideal to keep surface tidier I'm impressed , what made this holiday special apart from amsterdam itself .WERE THE STAFF NOTHING WAS TO MUCH TROUBLE def coming back x only criticism no mattress protector which suprised me immaculate rooms helpful staff well done great western mattress was clean but could have done with topper and protector as mattress pattern was raised and could feel it

Room Tip: We had 7 floor right side could hear trams sometimes didn't affect us no problems at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debi h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bromwich
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. About 20 minutes via train or bus from the centre and not much within walking distance except odd shops KFC etc. It wasn’t really close enough to pop back to for a nap or if you forget anything. I personally wouldn't stay for any longer than two nights, mainly because it wasn’t a very central base. It was clean, the only fault I can mention is although it was a super king bed, the duvet was only big enough to cover the top, none was overhanging so it was too small to cover both of us comfortably. I know it sounds nit picking but imagine two people in a double bed with only a single quilt! Unfortunately we didn’t realise until we got into bed the first night, and dashed out early the next morning to make the most of our time in Amsterdam so we didn't bother to mention it to reception until check out, although I wish I had as it made for an uncomfortable night and the receptionists was helpful and I think they would have changed the duvet if we had asked.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shopgirl_hayles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

This was a great little hotel, very convenient for where I needed to be and good value. The staff at reception were very helpful and breakfast (which wasn't included) was very nice. My only complaint is having to think of 200 characters to say about it. Basically, no news should be considered good news!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mooncrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I and 2 friends have just returned from 4 nights staying in this very pleasant hotel.
The staff are extremely friendly and professional and the breakfasts are "to die for". Plenty of selection both hot and cold the breakfasts are substantial and great value. The hotel is extremely clean and the public areas are immaculate.

Transport I.e. Tram/bus pass the back door of the hotel and run every 10 minutes to Dam Square and all the other major attractions. It takes only 12 minutes to get to the centre of Amsterdam.
All in all a great hotel and good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Stayed here and I had a great time. I find the hotel to be very clean, Rooms are great. The bathrooms are lovely. Front desk staff warm and friend and they were very helpful giving information on how to get around Amsterdam. The Lifts there are very small tho, if you are cloausterphopic you will not enjoy a ride on one of them with 10 people. I believe that was the max amount allowed but with 5 you feel like you are squeezing already. The price was right for the location. Its just a day pass or a 2 hours tickets to get you into town and then the rest is up to you for fun. You also pay $10 for breakfast, buffet style. Not bad, I would recommend it. Enjoyed Dam Square which was about 20 minutes ride.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eval-Specialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over valentines weekend, lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Furniture was a bit dated but other than that we found it great! Had a corner room so had fantastic windows that ran the length of the whole room & bathroom! Staff polite, we ordered room service breakfast for one of the days which was 1hour 30mins late. Disappointed but got free breakfast in the restaurant for the last 2 days. Breakfast is good selection, restaurant nice and modern. Location is a bit far out from Dam centre but there is a tram and a bus that run every 10-15 minutes which are very easy to use. Would recommend this hotel but if we visit again we would stay more central. Overall lovely hotel & fantastic weekend away!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cam_rose93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Blue Square Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hotel Golden Tulip Amsterdam West
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Couture
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
WestCord Art Hotel Amsterdam
2.7 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#148 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 953 reviews
7.8 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#221 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#90 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome at the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel. The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to one of the most vibrant outside markets in Amsterdam, the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighborhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel was established in 2007 in the former District office and Customs office in the district Bos en Lommer, one of the greenest districts in the city of Amsterdam. Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing