We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great valentines break!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #183 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great valentines break!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for four nights over valentines weekend, lovely hotel, very clean rooms. Furniture was a bit dated but other than that we found it great! Had a corner room so had fantastic windows that ran the length of the whole room & bathroom! Staff polite, we ordered room service breakfast for one of the days which was 1hour 30mins late. Disappointed but got free breakfast in the restaurant for the last 2 days. Breakfast is good selection, restaurant nice and modern. Location is a bit far out from Dam centre but there is a tram and a bus that run every 10-15 minutes which are very easy to use. Would recommend this hotel but if we visit again we would stay more central. Overall lovely hotel & fantastic weekend away!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    471
    245
    93
    68
See reviews for
216
383
40
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Lovely clean hotel, breakfast was more than substantial, 20 minutes tram ride from Dam square but never a problem as they run every 10 minutes.The staff are very friendly and helpful, Would visit again!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice but sadly run down. The balcony outside our room was covered in cigarette buts and rubbish. The room was nice and well decorated but not very clean. It very dusty.

Hotel is not in a great location but Amsterdam is easily accessed via tram!

Over all an alright stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in November, our son was in college in Rotterdam for a semester so we went out to see him for the weekend....got a great deal on Groupon for 2 nights bed and breakfast for 2 people for 135euro...it is a tram ride out of the city but i could have no faults with it...they do a great breakfast and the rooms are clean and spacious...We didnt have any evening meal as we were in the city with our son both nights...i know a lot of reviews has something negative to say about the area the hotel is in but it adds to its character...would have no difficulty in recommending the Blue Tower to anybody....Full marks for friendliness of staff and hospitality..

Room Tip: If you are intending to buy the 48hr travel card that you can use on the trams and buses make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a hotel for a weekend. Rooms are clean, well equiped. Our kettle wasn't working, but I rang to reception an we got a new one in few minutes. Trams and buses about 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Overall it was a good stay for a good money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I got a coupon deal for stay and for the price I paid,it was a good experience.We stayed for a day.The breakfast was awesome.The rooms were clean and was upto expectations.The tram station is 5 minutes away from the hotel.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Vondelpark
BEST WESTERN Leidse Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Amsterdam City West
#126 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,030 reviews
Artemis Hotel Amsterdam
#165 of 356 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#88 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We wish you a warm welcome at the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel. The impressive four-star BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is located next to one of the most vibrant outside markets in Amsterdam, the Bos en Lommerplein. This dynamic area, characterized by its small neighborhood shops and cozy restaurants, is located on the edge of the city center. Due to the excellent public transport system it is easy to reach the heart of the city. Here you can enjoy all the famous sights and attractions Amsterdam has to offer, like the Canal District, our world-renowned museums and our exciting nightlife. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel offers the perfect starting point to an unforgettable visit to Amsterdam! The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel was established in 2007 in the former District office and Customs office in the district Bos en Lommer, one of the greenest districts in the city of Amsterdam. Eleven stories high and covered from top to bottom in blue glass, the BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is an imposing presence in Amsterdam. The towering hotel has 188 rooms and the trendy Chinese-French Restaurant Saffron. The BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel is a four-star hotel. This qualification is key to all facets of the hotel, ranging from the tastefully designed, modern interior of the rooms and the varied catering services, to additional facilities like a bike rental service. Our friendly staff will be at your service 24 hours a day to ensure your stay is as satisfying as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.