We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Valentines break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Best Western Rewards Rate
Ranked #176 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for Valentines break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Lovely clean hotel, breakfast was more than substantial, 20 minutes tram ride from Dam square but never a problem as they run every 10 minutes.The staff are very friendly and helpful, Would visit again!!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

995 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    432
    230
    84
    66
See reviews for
182
365
39
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is nice but sadly run down. The balcony outside our room was covered in cigarette buts and rubbish. The room was nice and well decorated but not very clean. It very dusty.

Hotel is not in a great location but Amsterdam is easily accessed via tram!

Over all an alright stay!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed here for a weekend in November, our son was in college in Rotterdam for a semester so we went out to see him for the weekend....got a great deal on Groupon for 2 nights bed and breakfast for 2 people for 135euro...it is a tram ride out of the city but i could have no faults with it...they do a great breakfast and the rooms are clean and spacious...We didnt have any evening meal as we were in the city with our son both nights...i know a lot of reviews has something negative to say about the area the hotel is in but it adds to its character...would have no difficulty in recommending the Blue Tower to anybody....Full marks for friendliness of staff and hospitality..

Room Tip: If you are intending to buy the 48hr travel card that you can use on the trams and buses make sure y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed in a hotel for a weekend. Rooms are clean, well equiped. Our kettle wasn't working, but I rang to reception an we got a new one in few minutes. Trams and buses about 3-4 minutes from the hotel. Overall it was a good stay for a good money.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I got a coupon deal for stay and for the price I paid,it was a good experience.We stayed for a day.The breakfast was awesome.The rooms were clean and was upto expectations.The tram station is 5 minutes away from the hotel.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Amsterdam.This hotel is not in the city center and it takes around 20-25 mins by tram to reach the Dam Square ( the city center of Amsterdam). We stayed at this hotel because during our travel dates, most of the hotels in Dam Square were either fully booked or super expensive. However. we did not have any complains during our stay at this hotel. The hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, next to a shopping mall. We found the location to be safe, even at night. The tram/ bus stop is just a minute walk from the hotel. There are also a few restaurants located in the shopping mall next to the hotel. As we had booked from the hotel website, our booking included complimentary breakfast. The breakfast spread had a lot of variety and we enjoyed the food. We also found our room wonderful. We had booked a triple room and the one allocated to us was on the 10th floor. The hotel building is one of the tallest in the neighbourhood, so we enjoyed a superb view of Amsterdam from our room. The highlight was the view from our bathroom, which had a huge window all along one side. We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel the next time we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#83 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Otel, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.