We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfactory hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #159 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Dubai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Satisfactory hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

I got a coupon deal for stay and for the price I paid,it was a good experience.We stayed for a day.The breakfast was awesome.The rooms were clean and was upto expectations.The tram station is 5 minutes away from the hotel.Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    306
    167
    52
    54
See reviews for
123
260
31
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while visiting Amsterdam.This hotel is not in the city center and it takes around 20-25 mins by tram to reach the Dam Square ( the city center of Amsterdam). We stayed at this hotel because during our travel dates, most of the hotels in Dam Square were either fully booked or super expensive. However. we did not have any complains during our stay at this hotel. The hotel is located in a residential neighbourhood, next to a shopping mall. We found the location to be safe, even at night. The tram/ bus stop is just a minute walk from the hotel. There are also a few restaurants located in the shopping mall next to the hotel. As we had booked from the hotel website, our booking included complimentary breakfast. The breakfast spread had a lot of variety and we enjoyed the food. We also found our room wonderful. We had booked a triple room and the one allocated to us was on the 10th floor. The hotel building is one of the tallest in the neighbourhood, so we enjoyed a superb view of Amsterdam from our room. The highlight was the view from our bathroom, which had a huge window all along one side. We wouldn't mind staying at this hotel the next time we visit Amsterdam.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

After visiting Amsterdam for 2 nights, I can say that I was very impressed with the hotel for the price. We payed less than £25p/n (per person), our beds were comfortable, the views were great (we were on floor 8), we had BBC1+2 on the TV, the bathroom was lovely, and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
It took a quick 10/15mins to get into the centre on the tram, and the tram stops a just on the other side of the square.
The area feels safe and is well lit, as two women walking back at night we never felt in danger.
We didn't eat at the hotel as we bought breakfast items from the supermarkets which are very close.

I will return to this hotel when I am next in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: Our room on the 8th floor had lovely views across the square and towards the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

A distance from the square, yet the tram is literally right down the street. The hotel is set in a neighborhood of people that were really nice. It is near a grocery store and restaurants. The staff was very accommodating from the time we got there until we left the hotel. Distance and all, I'd stay here again. The room was huge by the way and very very clean!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Great hotel very big I was given a 4 person room for 2 of us. Breakfast was average selection of cold and hot food. Good tram and bus links to dam square and Amsterdam Central. Easy to connect to Schipol airport. Helpful staff. Would come again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vila Velha, ES
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

Not close to the center, but not an issue as area transport is flawless. Staff is excellent, helpful and knowledgeable and very nice. They clearly know the meaning of customer service.

One day my wife accidentally flipped the card from make up room to do not disturb. When we got back late that day, staff had left fresh towels and toiletries in a bag on the door. That was much appreciated.

If we ever return to Amsterdam and we much very much hope to, we intend to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel

Address: Leeuwendalersweg 21, 1055JE Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
#79 Luxury Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Despegar.com, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Blue Hotel
Best Western Amsterdam
Blue Tower Hotel Amsterdam
Amsterdam Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Blue Tower Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.