We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 377 House - Amsterdam

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added 377 House - Amsterdam to your Saves list
377 House - Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Nassaukade 377, 1054AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Tiny entrance. Small but very comfortable. Our room was on a corner so had three windows which made it light and interesting. The bed was comfy, the room modern and well appointed, the bathroom small but the shower was a good size and very modern. All very clean. Lift modern, quick and silent. Staff friendly and helpful. Didn't have breakfast there so can't comment on this aspect. Some friends who we met while in Amsterdam said the room was better than theirs and if they came to Amsterdam again they would stay here - as would we.

Room Tip: corner room was light - but was near the roads.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
20
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel staff we're really helpful & friendly and offered loads of help and advise for finding our way around.
The rooms were really clean and the staff went out of their way to make our stay special as they knew it was a special occasion for us (roses on the bed etc.)
The bed was super comfy along with the blackout curtains - we slept really well. There was a fridge/mini bar in the room which was really useful.
The bathroom especially the shower was powerful and really clean, modern and just to our taste. Lots of toiletries provided too.
We didn't have breakfast so I cannot comment on that part.
We were also able to leave our bags there when we arrived and also once we checked out which made our stay more enjoyable as we were not carting around bags all day.
The hotel is within walking distance of a few bars/shops and restaurants and overall took us about 30 minutes to walk to the central part. (you could always get the tram, bus or taxi but we opted for walking)
Our room was on the ground floor so we were next to the entrance with people coming in and out of the hotel, you could hear them opening and closing the main door, but after a while it didn't really bother us. The room had windows on 2 sides of the room which was lovely & with views of the canal.
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Couldn't have asked for more.

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room - its more spacious and lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yibin C, Director of Sales at 377 House - Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Hollypop86,

Thank you very much for your review and taking your time to write it.
Our hotel is designed for comfort, genuine hospitality and the experience and we are very happy hear that you liked the decoration done for your special occasion.

We are looking for a way to improve the sound insulation of the main entrance door by putting extra rubber strips, which should resolve a lot already.

We hope we can welcome you again in our hotel. Perhaps on your next special occasion ;)

Warm regards,
Yibin
No. 377 House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I stayed in a solo room, which was small but big enough for a couple of nights. The hotel is beautifully appointed, clean, and charming. The staff, like others have said, are concerned and helpful and knowledgeable. The location was great -- walkable to the canals but also the museums, and central enough but not in the midst of the tourist area. There is a bus for 3 euros from nearby (Leidseplein) directly to the airport -- 30 minutes, easy! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yibin C, Manager at 377 House - Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Worldtraveler84103,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our single room (8 m2) is indeed small, yet is equipped with all the facilities which should make your stay comfortable. In the future we also offer bigger sized room (Comfort Room Scenic City View or the Deluxe Room) for extra comfort.

We hope we can welcome you soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Yibin
No. 377 House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed at this hotel in Nassaukade last night - it's only been open since May. I am a very critical reviewer and have stayed in gazillions of hotels over the years, but I only have good words for this place. A boutique hotel, it has a small staff of people who are eager to please and to help. The bed is a delightful experience and the proprietor takes every care of his guests, even down to providing espressos in a rather nice lounge. It is also comparatively inexpensive and gives easy access to most of the sights, sounds, sites and views of Amsterdam. All in all, a rather lovely experience.

Room Tip: Internet access if absolutely excellent on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yibin C, Manager at 377 House - Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Mike,

Thank you very much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you only have good words about us.

We hope we can welcome you soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Yibin
No. 377 House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I had such a great time at this hotel. We arrived quite late in the evening and even if check in was until 9pm, the reception guy was waiting for us. He made us waiting outside for a good 5 minutes which was scary at the beginning but then he was really welcoming and nice.
The room was a bit small but beautifully decorated and with a great view on the canals.
It can be a bit noisy in the evening (especially after Holland wins a quarter final :) ) but overall it was very good value for money.
Also it's perfectly located just few steps away from the city center.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yibin C, Manager at 377 House - Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Grazziello,

Thank you very much for your review. We are located nearby the vibrant Leidseplein and the combination of the victory of the quarter final, the noise level was indeed higher. We still hope you had a good sleep on our comfortable Coco-Mat Beds. :)

We hope we can welcome you soon in our hotel.

Warm regards,
Yibin
No. 377 House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I had a great stay here - the bedroom was amazing & luxorious, the location was brilliant, the staff were so helpful and friendly. There were a small number of hiccups (eg unreliable wifi) which I attribute
to arriving on opening day. I received free (great) breakfast for my stay as in advance compensation, which shows how hospitable the staff are. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yibin C, Manager at 377 House - Amsterdam, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Maxine,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are very thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the room and the hospitality of our staff members.
In the meantime we have fixed a lot of hiccups (for example the WIFI) and hopefully we can welcome you in our hotel again.

Warm regards,
Yibin
No. 377 House
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 377 House - Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 377 House - Amsterdam

Address: Nassaukade 377, 1054AC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — 377 House - Amsterdam 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No. 377 House is a new boutique hotel designed for comfort and dedicated to personalised service. This begins with an explanation of the city and the provision of information suited to your liking. Our team is here to help make your stay in Amsterdam as memorable as possible. We look forward to welcome you in our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Venere, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your 377 House - Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 377 House - Amsterdam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.