We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real special coffee bar! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Purete Coffee

La Purete Coffee
Vijzelstraat 71hs, 1017 HG Amsterdam, The Netherlands
+31 20 354 7311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #525 of 2,527 Restaurants in Amsterdam
Cuisines: International, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Welcome to La Purete coffee shop in Amsterdam ! At La Purete coffee , our guests can choose from between 2 different coffee beans * The honey process organic coffee bean * 100% organic Arabica coffee bean From natural with 50 flavours of biological tea, to natural and particularly healthy cold drink products . Alongside, we also offer Breakfast - Lunch - Sandwiches, as well as delicious homemade carrot cake , organic apple pie, lemon cheese cake , Ny cheese cake , red velvet cake , muffin and more for you to enjoy . With kind regards La Purete coffee company
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Real special coffee bar! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you have never tasted Vietnamese coffee or tea, visit La Purete! Great service, handmade sandwiches and cakes! All true organic.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This was just round the corner from our hotel and I wish had discovered it earlier in our trip! Lovely flat white and fantastic apple cake.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sweet discovery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I stepped in looking for lunch. But I discovered way more. A wide variety of coffees, teas, sweets and sandwiches are for the choosing. Lovely atmosphere with high chairs facing the window and an upper floor for tête-à-têtes. Very friendly owner. Superb coffee. I'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, Utrecht, Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good coffee and cappuccino also to go”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

A bit expensive perhaps but good coffee quality: I had both espresso and cappuccino. Friendly personnel who can help also in providing cups for coffee to go - pity that they did not have sugar sticks to bring with me...and so I had to take the sweeteners.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Vietnamese slow coffee keeps me coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

A place of refuge, since my work place around the corner doesn't offer any good coffee. Usually I go for the Vietnamese slow coffee (honey process beans) with condensed milk. It takes a while to sift (hence the name) but is delicious and strong like an espresso. Carrot cake here is good too. The owner takes her coffee seriously and is both charming and funny.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Purete Coffee also viewed

Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
Amsterdam, North Holland Province
 

Been to La Purete Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Purete Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.