We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #143 of 346 Hotels in Amsterdam
solihull
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“One night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

When we arrived we upgraded so we could book I'm early.....staff polite and friendly. Our room was nice will the basics needed....well apart from tea and coffee in the room. Right next to the local train station and tram into amsterdam central.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,039 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    482
    215
    73
    47
See reviews for
25
519
97
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Qbic is a good no-frills value for money hotel right next to Zuid station. All the sight seeing places are within a few minutes of tram ride. Please note that bathrooms do not have doors and hence its not meant for families. Also, once you use the lavatory, please note that the rooms do not have any ventilation. Though its a great hotel if you are on a budget.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We want to thank the staff for their wonderful friendly and informed care of their customers. From the moment we walked in, we felt welcomed and throughout our stay we felt valued and known.
We booked last minute and had not realised they had opened planned bathrooms - mmmmm we thought that was going to make our stay uncomfortable. We took a realistic view, giving each other privacy if needed or using the toilets available on each floor, and did not find the situation at all uncomfortable.
Our king size bed was comfortable - we slept well every night. Whilst the rain shower was advertised, we used the normal one which was always hot and easy to use. Having space and an uncluttered room was a treat. We were not disturbed by other guests.
And breakfast was a treat - good fresh choices, relaxed atmosphere and 4 hours to have it in.
Certainly, we would be happy to return. And once again, thank you to all the staff!

Room Tip: Take a large room with window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Iona,

it is a real pleasure to read your review. This is what a stay in Qbic should Always be like. Thank you for sharing your experiences!
I will make sure to pass the compliments on to our staff, they will very much appreciate it.

If you ever visit Amsterdam again, I hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,

Josine Vendrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valkenberg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed again in Qbic, this time for work, whilst I needed to be at the RAI congress centre, which is next door! I love the new Cubi's on the 4th floor. Service was briljant, such a seat and kind staff. I'll be back.......for sure.

Room Tip: Choose the new rooms on the 4th floor, they are briljant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Esther,

WOW! thank you so much for this wonderful review! It's great to hear that you had such a good stay with us and that it was not your first as well :)

Are we going to see you again soon?

Kind regards,

Josine Vendrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

If you are going to spend a couple of night,it will be ok for you. In other hand if you are looking for something more comfy maybe is better another choice.
As a personal opinion I still don't like this new concept of hotel with limited staff. They lack in customer service. They don't even have telephone in the rooms to contact the "front office" if you can call it like that).
I take breakfast and wasn't that bad.
The rooms are small with a cubic structure that compound bed and bathroom all together. Kind of cool. The only main problem is not door in the bathroom, so if you are with someone "0" privacy.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, General Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experiences with us and future guests.
The concept of Qbic is cheap, chic and no frills. With no frills meaning there are indeed no phones or coffee/tea amenities in the room. However, feel free to ask our service managers anything you need. They will Always be happy to help and assist in any way possible!

Kind regards,

Josine Vendrik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, staff all very friendly and helpful. First time in Amsterdam, they provided a map and pointed us in the right direction when we arrived.
Easy to find and to get to, one stop away from the airport on the train.
Tram number 5 took us straight in to the city centre, and came often.
Originally booked a room with no window but when we checked in we were very happy to find one. Bed is very comfortable and HUGE. Shower was amazing. We weren't bothered by not having a bathroom door. Would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay again. Thank you!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review!
We are glad to hear that you liked our hotel and the staff. You recommending our hotel to others is the biggest compliment we can possibly get so I’ll make sure to give the Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC team a thumbs up for you. See you next time!

Kind regards,

Josine Vendrik.
Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean hotel close to rail station and No 5 tram which has a excellent service. One stop on the rail network from Schipol Airport.
Is a modern hotel one with no bathroom door or window in the room ?. I wouldn't think so.
Tram travel to Amsterdam city

Room Tip: Check on hotel room type before booking. No bedroom window in our room. Close to train station and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Qbic offers three room types: large, basic and the one without a view or window. In case your room type wasn’t clear during the booking process we would be happy to hear more from you so we can improve our services. We’d love to hear from you at management@qbichotels.com and hope to see you back next time!

Kind regards,

Josine Vendrik.
Hotel manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.