We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel Shouldn't mean budget standards ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
“Budget hotel Shouldn't mean budget standards ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The hotel and their rooms have won awards for design, but they certainly don't win any awards for maintenance or cleanliness. Hairs allover the bathroom, dust on every surface, but even worse was the dried mouldy sick on the bed frame. Cracked glass on shower panel. No control of lighting or temperature. Chair with tears in the leather. Pointless having a cutting edge design hotel if you are just going to let it decay. Better management needed.... QUICKLY

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    403
    192
    67
    45
See reviews for
23
444
89
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a few months back with my partner for a 4 night stay in Amsterdam. The hotel is situated in the world trade center but the tram stops just around the corner and isnt a long ride in to the center. The hotel is situated in a quiet area close to parks. The hotel was very clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful, the only issue we had is that on one occasion the housekeepers left our door opened, luckily we had our goods in the safe and just clothes laying around.. hopefully this was a one off.

Room Tip: P.s. make sure you're comfortable with the person you share you room with as the bathroom is com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, yesterday
Hello,

We’re glad to hear you liked your room and the overall concept of the Qbic Hotel.
It’s always nice that guests give us positive feedback about our staff.
We are sorry to hear that there was a mistake made when closing the door. we will make sure to take it up with the housekeeping.
The tram ride to the centre of amsterdam is indeed not a very long one. It shouldn’t take more than 10min.

We would love to have you stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Stephan Schothuis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We very much enjoyed our stay in the spotlessly clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. It is very close to the train station, and a tram line where you can get to and from the city centre after buying your ticket at the hotel. My only reservation was the "open plan bathroom" which meant it had no door.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, yesterday
Hi there!

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Qbic! There are indeed no doors in the bathroom. However, there are public restrooms on every floor which you can use. The public transportation from and to the hotel is great, with several stops just around the corner. If you ever find yourself in Amsterdam again, you know where to find us.

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent three nights here over the weekend with my boyfriend and had a great time. Staff were friendly and helpful and we liked the chic, minimalist style of the rooms and huge bed! Location between Amsterdam Zuid station and tram stop both just a minute's walk away was ideal - about 20 minutes' ride away from Central Station. Downsides were the lack of tea/coffee facilities in room and needing to get to breakfast early before all the best bits (croissants) were gone.
Would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Our future guests will definitely appreciate it. Great to hear that you had a good stay and enjoyed your time in Amsterdam. Our beds are indeed huge and quite comfy as well. As you mentioned we have no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, but don’t hesitate to go to the lobby for a delicious cup of organic tea/coffee at any time. We are sorry to hear the croissants were gone, that must have been a pretty busy breakfast. Nevertheless all items should be there at any time, we will focus on that!

Thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was a good stay! Good room, service and location! Close to Zuid Station and Easy to go to everywhere. Other cities, countries or areas in Amsterdam. I recommend to choice QBIC! Fashion hotel. The internet not was so good, but all the rest was nice.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello,

Glad you liked the Qbic concept, and your overall stay in the hotel! As you already mentioned, Qbic is indeed very accessible by public transport. We are sorry that the internet was not up to speed. Please don’t hesitate to mention this to our service managers during your stay, they are happy to help and look in to it right away!
If you ever find yourself in Amsterdam again, you’ll know where to find us

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I found this hotel and straight away it stood out, great location if you want to stay just out of the hype of Amsterdam, 10-15 min on the tram into the centre cheap as chips too. The rooms were pretty cool and if your going as a couple I hope your comfortable with one another otherwise the open planned bathroom may make you get comfortable very quick! Bed was huge and I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff were very helpful and welcoming too. Not a bad word to say :)

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hello!

I would like to thank you for writing this wonderful review, it is a pleasure to read that you had a good stay! The hotel is indeed only a 10 min ride away from the center with a perfect connection by tram and metro. I will forward the compliments our staff and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good- no frills stay. Decent sized room, good shower pressure and nice bed. Continental breakfast has all you'd expect. It's' a minute's walk from Zuid tran station and the World Trade Centre for food/shopping. Would not stay here for a romantic break - too austere, but fine for business - no complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Service Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi!

Wow! Amazing review, thank you so much. It’s great to hear that you liked everything and had a good stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.