We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ecology and technology” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
piscina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“ecology and technology”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. Clean rooms ... only flaw: there aren't bathroom doors in the rooms.
Is near bus and metro stop, caffeteria and supermarket.
Beautiful and appreciated the idea of environmental sustainability.
Good technological support.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Hi.

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our funky designed Cubi’s don’t have bathroom doors. All our guests are free to use the lavatory in the hall.
The hotel is located in the heart of “business Amsterdam”. This means that all the public transport you need is just around the corner and there are plenty of cafeterias and shops.

Hope to see you again in Qbic Amsterdam!

With kind regards,

Anouk willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    403
    192
    67
    45
See reviews for
23
444
89
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

The hotel has interesting, modern rooms, making optimal use of space. This makes the rooms feel a bit bigger than they actually are. Bed is comfortable and no noise from the nearby station. Lots of easily accessible power points are a plus. Free Wifi works perfectly. Check-in and check-out were very easy. Basic breakfast buffet is probably not worth the 11 Euro price-tag. Very easy to reach from Amsterdam-Zuid station. Only 10mins tram journey from the city centre, so makes a good base for exploring the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This was a great alternative to a hostel on a budget. We had a spacious room with a fridge which was an unexpected bonus! Lovely rainforest shower, rooms clean and fresh every day. PCs to use in the entrance, great for planning and uploading photos. Also a microwave free for anyone to use, and little free samples of food and drink downstairs. Friendly and helpful staff. Only downside is distance from the centre but easily accessible by tram. Will certainly book again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! You are indeed lucky while there is only one room with a fridge!
We do have a fridge in the lobby for all the guests who don’t stay in that room. 
Our hotel is located in the heart of the WTC. The tram and metro are within walking distance and will bring you to the Dam square or Leidse square within 15 minutes.
The lobby as you mentioned has almost every thing you need. With a drinking machine, coffee and tea, a food machine and a microwave to warm up your food and belly.

We are glad to hear that you will certainly book again. Don’t hesitate to contact us with your wishes.
Hope to see you soon.

With kind regards,
Stephan Schothuis
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Clean, calm.. little far but extremely accessible
This is where I stayed when I first visited Netherlands. This hotel is clean, neat and calm. Walls and windows are thick , so it is very well noise insulated.
Staff is helpful and generous.
It is a little bit far from downtown (10-15min ride) but its few steps from the station with night trains availability.
This hotel is directly reachable from airport it would be Schiphol -> Central Station -> Amsterdam Zoud direction

Highly recommend . the only reason why I didn’t give it 5 stars is the distance from downtown.
________________________________________
This review is part of a 40 Days, 8 countries tour across Scandinavia, Netherlands & Turkey.
My reviews are based on multiple local experiences as well comparisons with other places across my tour. Except for Turkey, reviews are based on comparisons with similar class tourist destinations

Room Tip: pick a room facing the metro station. that would be east .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi,

What a great compliments. Great to see you also enjoyed your second time at our hotel. Glad you liked our service oriented staff and our rooms. As you pointed we are not right next door the city centre. We think with the public transport just around the corner the tram and metro give you a great option to explore the city. You will be in the city centre or at the airport within 10 minutes.
So if you find yourself wanting to explore a new part of Amsterdam, you’ll know where to find us.

See you soon.

Kind regards,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

It was my first time in Amsterdam and I absolutely enjoyed my stay at the Qbic. Fantastic hotel either for business or a leisure trip.
The bed was perfect; the rain shower was great and also free Wi-Fi! With the tram number 5, you get to the city centre in 10 min, and also very easy access from Schipol airport.
Not only the hotel concept was cool and funky, also the staff was great. They were extremely helpful and professional.
I would recommend this hotel to everybody. If you book directly with them or through their web site, you get the best rates.
Best hotel in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Hi,

Thank you so much for your review and great compliments.
Great to hear that you loved our bed, which are all from Hastens or Eastborn. This will ensure all our guests of a good night’s sleep.
We offer highspeed internet throughout the hotel for all our guests. You can use this to find activities in Amsterdam but don’t hesitate to ask our staff. We can give you tips about the best places to visit in and around Amsterdam.
Public transportation near the hotel is indeed very accessible. This makes our hotel easy to visit, especially for guests arriving from Schiphol airport.

We hope to see you again some time soon.
Kind regards,

Luisana Kocks, Team Qbic Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is easy to reach and not far away from the airport and the RAI Center can be reached by foot or train, easily. Therefore it takes some time to get into the city center, but there is a tram station very close to hotel. So you have really good transport connections.
The rooms are modern and adequately furnished.
The staff is friendly and the hotel has a save baggage room.

To sum up, a very enjoyable hotel, where I would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Sandra
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We’d love to welcome you again in our hotel! We’ll surely give you another perfect stay. Indeed Qbic hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the metro station and the tram station! I will make sure to pass along the compliments to our staff.
Did you know we also have a Qbic hotel in London? We hope to see you again! Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.