We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location was great but that's pretty much it.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The location was great but that's pretty much it.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I was happy about the bed which was very large and confortable . The hotel is right next to the train/metro station and that was perfect. For the rest it was not a good experience. First of all with all the fuss about the lighting we were expecting nice colored lights but all there was was a tiny red light in the ceiling ,that's all. So didn't looked at all like the description they make or the fotos in the website. No obvious reception , just a person downstairs that I was not even sure if she worked there or not and she was not very friendly. While I was showering a guy from the staff kept knocking on the door a lot ,if the person doesn't open the door there's no need for that. Extremely annoying when you want to rest. Same for the cleaning ladies knocking all the time when we were trying to sleep. It was rainy outside and the room was freezing , I asked if it was possible to make it a little warmer and they said they would do that right away. I'm still waiting !There's no door at all between the bathroom an the rest of the room and nothing stopping the shower water from going everywhere ! weird. For the price paid I was expecting a room a bit more practical . I would not recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for leaving your honest review!
We are very sorry that our hotel didn’t meet your expectations.
We want to apologize about the service during your stay. It’s not Qbic standard to be rude or to keep knocking on the door when someone tries to rest.
Sorry that we didn’t offer you another, warmer room or fix the air conditioner on site.
Our bathroom is designed for all the cubis without a door. Not the best solution for everyone and therefore we have public toilets on every floor.
Our rooms can differ, not all of the rooms have the special LED lights.
Again our apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced. Would you come back sometime, we would love to show you what a standard Qbic experience feels like. I can assure you that it’s much better than the one you had.
Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    398
    186
    63
    42
See reviews for
20
406
87
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

I spent four nights at Qbic hotel & I didn't come across a single problem whilst I was there.
Okay, so no door on the bathroom was a little weird but you soon get over it. The bed was amazingly comfortable & the room was lovely & clean.
The staff were friendly & were happy to help you if you needed anything. Although the hotel is outside the centre of the city, it is so close to the train/metro station that it really wasn't a problem.
I'd happily stay there again, hopefully for a bit longer next time :)

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
“Amazingly comfortable & room was lovely and clean” Thank you so much for this lovely review! It was a pleasure to read it. Our service managers are always trying to help our guest in the best way possible. We would love to welcome you again in our hotel!

With kind regards

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Overall the room, the service and everything was great I didn't expect a toiletes without a door. I understand that there is new design and looks cool, but in the real world nobody want to go to the toilet without privacy. So if you want to alone great choice but if you go in couples if should be a must that they to have some privacy and don't kill the passion.

Room Tip: Get a door in the toilet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lorena,


Thank you for your honest review. We’re sorry about the inconvenience our funky design caused. We would like to inform you that there is a public lavatory on each floor which you can use at any time. These are equipped with doors 
Thank you for the compliments about the service. We hope to see you again to give you a great Qbic experience.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First experience with Qbic Hotel.
Normaly I use Ibis & Novotel, but Qbic was 100 cheaper ...
So, I said let's try. A little bit small than a Novotel room, but enough for your needs.
Great for young couple (but not really recommanded for us - 45yo)

Very sympatic people at the reception.
They try to help everytime you need.

I removed 2 stars for what we don't like :
- Hotel is 100€ cheaper than Novotel, but you have to
pay 25,00€/24h for WTC Parking. That's very expensive !

- No toilet door. That's really wierde.
If you travel with friends, do we have to share smells too ?

- Impossible to open windows to have some fresh air
- Impossible to change airco (no command)
- Flat & small pillows
- Small & old flat screen

Not sure we will renew the Qbic Hotel Experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that some of our features didn’t meet your expectations. Our Cubi’s have a funky design and indeed don’t have a bathroom door. All our guests are welcome to use the public bathroom in the hall. These are located on every floor opposite to the elevator.
We can’t open any of the windows due to the safety policy of the WTC. If you like to change the temperature in the room or if you want to change your pillow; you can always ask the service manager. They are happy to help you at any time, so please don’t hesitate to ask.
Thank you for the compliments on our service. We will make sure to pass the compliments to our staff.
We hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic trip to Amsterdam, the hotel was fab, 6 minutes on the train from the airport and 10 minutes on the tram to the city centre ideal! 24hour public transport and it's cheap! ticket for 24hours on trams and buses only €6. BARGAIN. Beds were very comfortable in the hotel and pillows were amazing! TV provided free of charge, hair dryer and iron free of charge on request. We did not have breakfast here but was available for €11. Rooms are very spacious and modern/funky which we liked! Was an open bathroom which was very cool design! Would recommend to anybody, good location and cheap, but comfortable and had everything we need to enjoy our stay! We will most definitely be back soon! 5* for the girl that checked us in, friendly and welcoming!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Beste Gast,

Wat leuk om te horen dat jullie het zo leuk hebben gehad in ons hotel. Fijn ook de uitgebreide review te lezen, bedankt hiervoor! We geven met veel trots de 5* complimenten door aan het meisje dat jullie heeft ingecheckt.
Zien we jullie nog eens terug? Dan zorgen we voor een goede start van de dag met een heerlijk ontbijt.

Fijne dag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with my partner on a trip to Amsterdam! The pictures do the hotel more justice.

We did not have any windows in our room. However, were allowed to check in early and easy train ride away to centre! Would return

Customer service was also good!
Amazing shower!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Hayley,

Thanks for your review.
Our apologies if the room didn’t meet your expectations. At this moment our website allows you to choose between the three different room types we have: basic without a window, basic with windows and a large room with windows. The rooms without windows are extra insulated and you can book them for the best rate possible!
Our hotel is located next to the public transport where train, tram or metro will bring you to the city centre or the airport in no time.

With kind regards,
Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.