We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No door in toiletes!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #141 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No door in toiletes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Overall the room, the service and everything was great I didn't expect a toiletes without a door. I understand that there is new design and looks cool, but in the real world nobody want to go to the toilet without privacy. So if you want to alone great choice but if you go in couples if should be a must that they to have some privacy and don't kill the passion.

Room Tip: Get a door in the toilet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Lorena,


Thank you for your honest review. We’re sorry about the inconvenience our funky design caused. We would like to inform you that there is a public lavatory on each floor which you can use at any time. These are equipped with doors 
Thank you for the compliments about the service. We hope to see you again to give you a great Qbic experience.

Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    440
    200
    69
    46
See reviews for
24
477
92
169
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aalst, Belgium
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

First experience with Qbic Hotel.
Normaly I use Ibis & Novotel, but Qbic was 100 cheaper ...
So, I said let's try. A little bit small than a Novotel room, but enough for your needs.
Great for young couple (but not really recommanded for us - 45yo)

Very sympatic people at the reception.
They try to help everytime you need.

I removed 2 stars for what we don't like :
- Hotel is 100€ cheaper than Novotel, but you have to
pay 25,00€/24h for WTC Parking. That's very expensive !

- No toilet door. That's really wierde.
If you travel with friends, do we have to share smells too ?

- Impossible to open windows to have some fresh air
- Impossible to change airco (no command)
- Flat & small pillows
- Small & old flat screen

Not sure we will renew the Qbic Hotel Experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear that some of our features didn’t meet your expectations. Our Cubi’s have a funky design and indeed don’t have a bathroom door. All our guests are welcome to use the public bathroom in the hall. These are located on every floor opposite to the elevator.
We can’t open any of the windows due to the safety policy of the WTC. If you like to change the temperature in the room or if you want to change your pillow; you can always ask the service manager. They are happy to help you at any time, so please don’t hesitate to ask.
Thank you for the compliments on our service. We will make sure to pass the compliments to our staff.
We hope to see you again!

With kind regards,
Sander Gerets
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle Of Man, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Fantastic trip to Amsterdam, the hotel was fab, 6 minutes on the train from the airport and 10 minutes on the tram to the city centre ideal! 24hour public transport and it's cheap! ticket for 24hours on trams and buses only €6. BARGAIN. Beds were very comfortable in the hotel and pillows were amazing! TV provided free of charge, hair dryer and iron free of charge on request. We did not have breakfast here but was available for €11. Rooms are very spacious and modern/funky which we liked! Was an open bathroom which was very cool design! Would recommend to anybody, good location and cheap, but comfortable and had everything we need to enjoy our stay! We will most definitely be back soon! 5* for the girl that checked us in, friendly and welcoming!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Google Translation
Beste Gast,

Wat leuk om te horen dat jullie het zo leuk hebben gehad in ons hotel. Fijn ook de uitgebreide review te lezen, bedankt hiervoor! We geven met veel trots de 5* complimenten door aan het meisje dat jullie heeft ingecheckt.
Zien we jullie nog eens terug? Dan zorgen we voor een goede start van de dag met een heerlijk ontbijt.

Fijne dag.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here with my partner on a trip to Amsterdam! The pictures do the hotel more justice.

We did not have any windows in our room. However, were allowed to check in early and easy train ride away to centre! Would return

Customer service was also good!
Amazing shower!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Dear Hayley,

Thanks for your review.
Our apologies if the room didn’t meet your expectations. At this moment our website allows you to choose between the three different room types we have: basic without a window, basic with windows and a large room with windows. The rooms without windows are extra insulated and you can book them for the best rate possible!
Our hotel is located next to the public transport where train, tram or metro will bring you to the city centre or the airport in no time.

With kind regards,
Anouk Willems
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

If I paid 60-70 Euros for this hotel I would have been happy. However I expect more for 135/night.

- When we arrived they had “upgraded” us to a large double room but it smelled strongly of cigarette smoke (made worse by trying to cover it up with artificial air freshener). I started to have an asthma episode within a few minutes in the room. Qbic is a non-smoking hotel. We asked to be moved to another room and thankfully they obliged and put us in a basic room with windows, which is what we originally paid for.

-There is no door to the toilet which means the other occupants can hear/smell you as you go about your private business. Not sexy at all.

- The bathroom was so tiny and didn’t have curtains so everything around gets wet when you shower.

- The shower didn’t drain well so you were standing in an inch of water while showering and there were molds in the sides of the shower floor. Quite gross. Picture below. I recommend bringing rubber slippers.

- Centralized heating/air-conditioning so there is no way to turn up/down the AC if you are feeling hot/cold.

On a positive note:

- The room was modern
- The bed was big and comfortable
- Having windows were nice
- TV (though we never used it)
- Free WIFI in the room and in the common area
- Great accessible location beside the Zuid Trainstation and a tram station, a few stops away from Schipol airport
- Quiet despite being beside the station (sound-proofed)

Room Tip: I don't recommend the room facing the train station in warm sunny weather because it's too h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our apologies for any inconvenience you’ve experienced during your stay. The absence of a bathroom door might be unusual, though there are public restrooms on every floor opposite of the elevator. The temperature can’t be adjusted from inside the room but our service managers are happy to do it for you. Please don’t hesitate to ask this!
We are indeed a non smoking room. We are very sorry that it still smelled like sigarettes, this is not our Qbic standard and bot pleasant at all! If you have any questions or requests regarding your stay please contact management@qbichotels.com.
Off course we hope to welcome you again to make sure you will get the best Qbic experience possible!

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We loved it here, everywhere you look you discover something like "I want this in my home!" :) It's a bit far from the center, but the connections are very good. Also, there is no door to the bathroom, but that is the design :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Guest Relations Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
We love that you loved it! We can tell you where to find all the stuff you saw in our hotel. You can contact us via social media, or come again off course  Public transportation is a big plus in the business district. Train, tram and metro are within walking distance and they will bring you to the city centre, the central train station or the airport in no time! So the connections are very good indeed!

With kind regards

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.