We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Loved it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed here over the Easter weekend with my boyfriend. Have been to Amsterdam a few times before and stayed right near Dam Square. Hadn't necessarily realised this was as far out of the main strip, however this def. didn't and wouldn't put me off returning. Yes it does take about 15-20 minutes to get into Central station via tram, but the transport is so efficient there and regular. The hotel itself is quite large, situated next door to the World Trade centre. On arrival we couldn't find anyone to help us check in, but eventually someone came out and allocated us a room. The rooms are simply WOW. SO glad I chose this place. We did opt for a room with a window as the thought of one without was not for me, however it literally was just glass. Didn't open and constantly had the curtain shut so no difference I suppose. We did see a room with window that faced the front of the building whilst they were cleaning it and I would go for that next time. Its so quirky and fun. Do note tho...if you are going away with someone you haven't known for that long...the bathroom has NO door so no privacy. It literally is just a walk in area. We did have problems with hot water, ie there was non!!! and spoke to reception about it. They had a boiler problem and apologised. We had hot water in the night but back to freezing the following day. They did apologise but I would have liked to have moved rooms as it only affected certain rooms in the hotel. I guess it was full!!? Bed was seriously comfortable so had a lovely sleep. Would highly recommend this hotel. Just be aware if you go out and stay out late you do need to get back and tram is the only method of transport...or long walk! We got a taxi one night and it's only 20Euro all the way back from Central station area - not bad at all. Will definitely return to this quirky find. Good value for money. Doesn't disappoint.

Room Tip: go for a room with window on the front. Much bigger and lighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review, thank you! Most of our rooms have windows, but unfortunately the WTC policy is that the rooms must be kept closed. The public transport from the hotel to the city center and back is indeed very convenient. There is also a night bus that goes from Central Station and Leidseplein to the hotel every 30 minutes during the night, I’m sorry we did not mention this! Also our sincere apologies for the water problem. I am glad to inform you that we were able to fix this a day later! We hope to see you next time, so we can show you a perfect stay with a hot shower ;)



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    417
    197
    69
    46
See reviews for
23
458
91
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Good decent rooms, but the lighting in the room is bad. Bathrooms have no privacy, which doesnt go well will all kinds of customers, but if you are a lone traveller, it should be a good place for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for your honest review. We are glad you liked the rooms but we are sorry that not everything met up to your expectations. We have extra lavatories on the hall way next to the elevator, you may use these as a guest of Qbic. Hope to see you again!



With kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Was here with my boyfriend for 2 nights to tour the city of Amsterdam and go for the Keukenhof flower festival. The place is just a 3 minute walk from Amsterdam Zuid station and the nearest bus stop, very convenient.

The room was spacious, modern, and very comfortable. Not your usual hotel interior, but it served it's purpose well. Only problem is that there is no toilet door (they're going for an open space concept), so if you're coming with friends and you need your absolute bathroom privacy, do reconsider. Did not have breakfast provided by the hotel so I can't comment on food, but the hotel staff were friendly and approachable. Hairdryer available upon request.

Will definitely recommend this to other couples looking for an affordable and convenient stay!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for this great review! We like that you had a good time in Qbic and in Amsterdam. The flowers at Keukenhof are gorgeous, aren’t they? Thanks for all the compliments on the rooms and our staff. For next time, we have extra lavatories in the hall way opposite of the elevators which you can use!



We are looking foward to welcome you again soon!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Very clean and comfortable hotel. Slept very good, and the room was super quiet. A bit weird toilets with no doors, but knew this before we booked and it worked just fine! Good with a safe in the room, just follow the instructions and decide your own code. Hair dryer can be lent in the reception.

Breakfast was good with bread, ham, cheese, muesli, cereals, eggs and juice, tea, coffe.

Conveniently located close to tram number 5, which take you to central Amsterdam in just about 10-15 minutes.Superclose to Schipool as well!! Only minutes on the train and for a very low fare.

Very satisfied with this hotel, specially considering the price!

Room Tip: Our room had no window, a good thing! Dark and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Amsterdam. Our rooms without a view are specially designed for people who like to have a great night sleep and love sleeping in. That is where a holiday is for, isn’t it?
We’re always happy to help with any request, whether it’s about a hairdryer or tips about the best bars in Amsterdam. Your review and room tip will be much appreciated by future guests, and we hope to see you soon again!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I like this funny hotel. Easy to in, easy to out. The ideal choice for one or more day travel visit. Good relax. Always nice and clean rooms. Every are different, You may visit all of them. Recommend for Young traveler with small bag or baggage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Peter,



Thank you so much for this wonderfull review. We’d love to welcome you again in our hotel! We’ll surely give you another perfect stay. Did you know we also have a Qbic hotel in London? We hope to see you again!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend visited Amsterdam for our anniversary for 4 days and had the best time possible! Qbic was the perfect hotel for us, although slightly out of the centre it's only a few tram stops from the central Amsterdam and only one tram line (number 5). The hotel was immaculate and we were extremely impressed with the room, as we requested a room with a window, which also had a small kitchen area, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although not central, there are a number of shops and restaurants right on the doorstep as well as Station Zuid which has trains direct to the airport. Overall our time in Amsterdam was brilliant and made better knowing we were heading back to Qbic each night!! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WOW! What an amazing review. Thanks for all the compliments, you put a smile on our faces!

We do indeed have rooms with and without windows. Please don’t hesitate to call us with any request.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon. We will sure to make your stay perfect again!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This super trendy hotel is hidden in the World Trade Center building in Amsterdam-South. The
cool and futuristic designed rooms with LCD TV, high speed internet, Hästens bed and Philippe Starck design bathroom elements but it might be too extreme as its a cubic with integrated bed, and bathroom that looks amazing but is very inconvenient using the toilet! That's the mean reason we will not get back although we love the design in general.

Room Tip: Be aware that its one open space with no door to bathroom! We had a room without Window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Neon ,


Thank you for taking the time to write is review. Good to know you liked our rooms except for one little thing that would be uncomfortable between a new couple! All of our rooms are designed and all have an opening in the bathroom. In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest can use as well.

I want to once again thank you for leaving a honest review!



With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.