We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“World Traveler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“World Traveler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I like this funny hotel. Easy to in, easy to out. The ideal choice for one or more day travel visit. Good relax. Always nice and clean rooms. Every are different, You may visit all of them. Recommend for Young traveler with small bag or baggage.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Peter,



Thank you so much for this wonderfull review. We’d love to welcome you again in our hotel! We’ll surely give you another perfect stay. Did you know we also have a Qbic hotel in London? We hope to see you again!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

853 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    397
    186
    63
    41
See reviews for
20
403
87
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Myself and my boyfriend visited Amsterdam for our anniversary for 4 days and had the best time possible! Qbic was the perfect hotel for us, although slightly out of the centre it's only a few tram stops from the central Amsterdam and only one tram line (number 5). The hotel was immaculate and we were extremely impressed with the room, as we requested a room with a window, which also had a small kitchen area, and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Although not central, there are a number of shops and restaurants right on the doorstep as well as Station Zuid which has trains direct to the airport. Overall our time in Amsterdam was brilliant and made better knowing we were heading back to Qbic each night!! Would definitely recommend to anyone!!

Room Tip: I recommend requesting a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WOW! What an amazing review. Thanks for all the compliments, you put a smile on our faces!

We do indeed have rooms with and without windows. Please don’t hesitate to call us with any request.

It would be a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon. We will sure to make your stay perfect again!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This super trendy hotel is hidden in the World Trade Center building in Amsterdam-South. The
cool and futuristic designed rooms with LCD TV, high speed internet, Hästens bed and Philippe Starck design bathroom elements but it might be too extreme as its a cubic with integrated bed, and bathroom that looks amazing but is very inconvenient using the toilet! That's the mean reason we will not get back although we love the design in general.

Room Tip: Be aware that its one open space with no door to bathroom! We had a room without Window!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Neon ,


Thank you for taking the time to write is review. Good to know you liked our rooms except for one little thing that would be uncomfortable between a new couple! All of our rooms are designed and all have an opening in the bathroom. In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest can use as well.

I want to once again thank you for leaving a honest review!



With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is good localized, it´s not far from the center (15m by tram nº5), and you also have the subway.
The rooms are very clean, big beds, but with no wall or door to separate the room from the WC´s, what I consider a problem. The receptionist was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Catisemiao


Bright smiles is all you can see on our faces! Thank you for leaving such good review about the room and our staff member. Can we expect you once again in Qbic hotel so that we can show you these bright smiles?



With kind regards,


Tip : In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest can use as well as a second option
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. Tram links very close and half an hour walking distance to local sights and shops.
very good for the price would definitely come again !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Jw4lker,

WOW! Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. You will also come again! Great. I would love to have thee or coffee with you in the lobby to discuss the great city of Amsterdam with you!

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at this hotel to be told that a leak meant that we no longer had a room for the night, but the most amazing customer service by Thomas (I think was his name) meant that we were given complimentary drinks and then whisked off the the nearby Novotel for the night all free of charge. He then organised to bring us back the following evening to have our original room with an upgrade. After being given the option of staying at the Novotel, we felt that we owed it to Qbic and their amazing customer service to come back and experience the hotel. It was really impressive how well we were looked after after such events.
The hotel was a little out of the centre and required a 20min train journey. The train station was at the end of the road, so very close and had a direct line to the airport should you travel that way.
The hotel had lots of options for food and drink, and free wifi throughout. The room was amazing, very different from anything I have ever seen before.The only couple of negative points would be that the room didn't have tea or coffee facilities in the room and the bathroom doesn't have a door so you've got to feel pretty comfortable around your room mate. That's being picky.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Miss Ivy,



Thank you so much for taking the time to share your total Amsterdam experience with us and future guests!

We are sorry that we were not able to give you a room the first night of your stay, but we are so happy to hear that this did not made your stay any less enjoyable!
Everyone in our hotel is welcome to drink a cup of coffee or tea in our lobby. This also gives us the opportunity to tell you about nice restaurants, bars or events in Amsterdam.

It is great to hear that you love the funky concept and we would love to see you again some day!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was dubious when I booked this hotel as it says the lights change different colours in the room. Yes they do, but this just added to the atmosphere. The bed is one half of a cube then the bathroom is the other half.... the mattresses are deep comfy and luxurious with an in built tv in the cube.. Floors are wooden with a modern sofa chair and also a breakfast bar and stools. The rooms were very clean and the whole hotel a an unusual clean smell throughout. Free use of the computer in the downstairs lobby, when you can get breakfast and snacks. The hotel is situated in a mall, and so the entrance is not on the street. There is a cafe at the entrance, there is also food in the entrance of the rail station which is only about 10 metres away from the hotel. It is about half way from the airport and the centre of Amsterdam but as I said the train station is very close. A great experience and I would go there again without question.

Room Tip: see the website as it has a video of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Cardiff,

Good to hear that this was a good experience for you! Your review will be much appreciated by future guests! Good to be a budget design hotel for you :). Did you know that we are also a few minutes walk from a big shopping centre at “Gelderlandplein “



With kind regards, Luisana Kocks Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 343 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Venere and Otel so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.