We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is good localized, it´s not far from the center (15m by tram nº5), and you also have the subway.
The rooms are very clean, big beds, but with no wall or door to separate the room from the WC´s, what I consider a problem. The receptionist was very nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Catisemiao


Bright smiles is all you can see on our faces! Thank you for leaving such good review about the room and our staff member. Can we expect you once again in Qbic hotel so that we can show you these bright smiles?



With kind regards,


Tip : In the hallway of the WTC are lavatory’s which our guest can use as well as a second option
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

926 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    424
    197
    69
    46
See reviews for
23
465
91
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. Tram links very close and half an hour walking distance to local sights and shops.
very good for the price would definitely come again !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Jw4lker,

WOW! Comfortable, Modern Environment, room was lovely and great staff. You will also come again! Great. I would love to have thee or coffee with you in the lobby to discuss the great city of Amsterdam with you!

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

We arrived at this hotel to be told that a leak meant that we no longer had a room for the night, but the most amazing customer service by Thomas (I think was his name) meant that we were given complimentary drinks and then whisked off the the nearby Novotel for the night all free of charge. He then organised to bring us back the following evening to have our original room with an upgrade. After being given the option of staying at the Novotel, we felt that we owed it to Qbic and their amazing customer service to come back and experience the hotel. It was really impressive how well we were looked after after such events.
The hotel was a little out of the centre and required a 20min train journey. The train station was at the end of the road, so very close and had a direct line to the airport should you travel that way.
The hotel had lots of options for food and drink, and free wifi throughout. The room was amazing, very different from anything I have ever seen before.The only couple of negative points would be that the room didn't have tea or coffee facilities in the room and the bathroom doesn't have a door so you've got to feel pretty comfortable around your room mate. That's being picky.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Miss Ivy,



Thank you so much for taking the time to share your total Amsterdam experience with us and future guests!

We are sorry that we were not able to give you a room the first night of your stay, but we are so happy to hear that this did not made your stay any less enjoyable!
Everyone in our hotel is welcome to drink a cup of coffee or tea in our lobby. This also gives us the opportunity to tell you about nice restaurants, bars or events in Amsterdam.

It is great to hear that you love the funky concept and we would love to see you again some day!



Kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I was dubious when I booked this hotel as it says the lights change different colours in the room. Yes they do, but this just added to the atmosphere. The bed is one half of a cube then the bathroom is the other half.... the mattresses are deep comfy and luxurious with an in built tv in the cube.. Floors are wooden with a modern sofa chair and also a breakfast bar and stools. The rooms were very clean and the whole hotel a an unusual clean smell throughout. Free use of the computer in the downstairs lobby, when you can get breakfast and snacks. The hotel is situated in a mall, and so the entrance is not on the street. There is a cafe at the entrance, there is also food in the entrance of the rail station which is only about 10 metres away from the hotel. It is about half way from the airport and the centre of Amsterdam but as I said the train station is very close. A great experience and I would go there again without question.

Room Tip: see the website as it has a video of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Cardiff,

Good to hear that this was a good experience for you! Your review will be much appreciated by future guests! Good to be a budget design hotel for you :). Did you know that we are also a few minutes walk from a big shopping centre at “Gelderlandplein “



With kind regards, Luisana Kocks Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a birthday present for my partner and he was not disappointed. The hotel was clean, close to attractions and was in a great position. Very budget friendly and great for a city break. There is a supermarket around the corner for supplies and a wagamamas down the road if you do not want to venture too far out for dinners.

Would recommend to all!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Thornton,



“A 21st birthday present that will not be forgotten” Good that we could be included in your memories of turning 21 years old! This is a important age , so I hope you spent it well! Our future guests will be very glad with the tips you left for them. Thank you for leaving this review and I hope to see you on your 22nd birthday!



With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We loved this place, although it was a 15 min tram ride out of the centre is was very accsesable using public transport (tram no.5 from central) The interor design was amazing, bang upto date and the staff where very helpful and allowed us to check in 3 hrs early because our rooms had been cleaned. It was good to get out of the centre and is just opens your eyes as what Amsterdam really has to offer away from the strip... Only down side could be the lack of a door on the shower / loo room... Could be an issue for some, or a little fun for others!!
All in all, fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: We loved the self serve bar using vending machines... Open till late!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Hudsonlee,

Haha indeed a lack of a bath room door could be a issue for some or a little fun for others! It all depends on the person that is staying. Glad that you could check in a little earlier so you could explore the great city of Amsterdam! Thank you for the compliments and we hope to welcome you once again in Qbic Amsterdam.


With kind regards,

Sander Gerets
Team Qbic Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We really liked this hotel, the room was clean and well designed (minus the lack of toilet door .., but there are easily accessible alternative toilets in the hall for, erm, functions you would be maybe more shy about if sharing a room...) Staff were friendly and helpful. Had a little difficulty locating it, but it is inside the WTC building - literally straight out of the metro station. In a nice area, not close to town but only a couple of minutes from the train station/ tram station, with only a 10 minute ride into city centre. The mood lighting and room concept was relaxing, once you got the lights on the right setting! Really would recommend! Only bad point was the lack of opening windows - but wasn't too hot anyway

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Service manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Hello!



WOW! What a nice recommendation! Great to hear that you had such a good stay. Did you enjoy the city as well? Unfortunately the WTC policy is that all windows must be kept closed.

Our location is indeed easy accessible, with the train station within walking distance. Every hour there are several direct trains to Schiphol airport, and tram 5 will take you to the city centre within 10 minutes. We hope to see you again soon!



With kind regards, Anouk Willems
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.