We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place, great location, love the bed !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Valkenberg, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cool place, great location, love the bed !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

What a great concept! Cool to stay in such a hugh office building....I loved the room, the rain shower, and the enormous bed! The staff was very helpfull. Breakfast was simple but very complete...I love to come back.

Room Tip: I learned from the staff that all the rooms are recently been renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Front Office Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Hi Esther,


Glad you liked the concept, cool you love our rooms! We take great pride in providing a great service.

Yes, the breakfast is basic, but will provide a good start for exploring Amsterdam.


Check us out , when you decide to visit Amsterdam again

With kind regards,

Stephan Schothuis
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    505
    225
    74
    50
See reviews for
31
549
101
192
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Probably the worst 'hotel' i've ever stayed in. No windows in the box room, no door on the toilet, felt like an animal in a dark windowless cage. Only the one night or else I would have had to change hotels. Luckily I got there late and ventured out to a nearby restaurant and Starbucks. Friendly staff and 80s music only good points.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Front Office Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear HEADshr1nker,

Thank you for your review and compliments for us! We have a couple of rooms without windows and like to offer you a new room with a view next time.

We will work hard on the other issues you mention and hope that we are able to provide the excellent budget experience we are aiming for. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review all feedback is important to us and will help us to improve

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed here while attending conference at RAI which is a 15 min walk through the beautiful Beatrix Park away. Due to a conference it was expensive for a room that was missing closet space and only had a wardrobe stand with 3 hangers, one seater and 2 chairs but very quirky and modern setting, very comfortable bed, open bathroom with no door, very fast wifi and fabulous coffee/tea from a self serve machine that you can enjoy for free even when you're not buying the 11 euro breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 2 day short break. The hotel is conveniently located next to Amsterdam Zuid station, a short 2 min walk from main line and metro station. It's a short 4 min walk to the tram line (takes a leisurely 15 mins on the tram to Central Amsterdam). Hotel it very clean, communal areas are spacious, and staff were very friendly. Rooms are a good size for two of you, bed comfy, shower powerful, however... If you aren't comfortable with your bed buddy and the intimate goings on of the bodily functions, there are NO doors for the bathroom. Not an issue for me, but could be for some! Would stay again for the price and location, saves you mega bucks on pricey centre of town locations.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,Madam,

Thank you! We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam. Your review will be much appreciated by future guests! Good to be a budget designhotel for you :). The best available rate you'll find at our website. Even for our new Qbic hotel in London!


With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks

Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Hotel and the rooms are build really in the modern and artistic way. Compared to ordinary hotels there is no minibar or telephone, hairdryer in your room. Unfortunately, you can hear also your neighbours via thin walls and the solution with bathroom and toiled without doors separating it from the rest of the room seems a bit "extraordinary" and may be a bit challenging if you staying in a couple... The room was located on 2nd floor and when opening the courtains, people smoking in front of WTC are at the same level as the room and can be looking directly to your room. Positive is that rooms are cleaned, bed is very good and the location itself was very convenient. My overall impression was that it is rather hostel than hotel and is ideal rather for advanturous people. One note to be made is that hotel employees were genuine nice, polite and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,Madam,

Thank you for your honest review and compliments! Since we are a budget hotel we don’t offer a mini bar in the room instead we have a diversity of drinks in our vending machine in the lobby. A hairdryer is available at our reception, sorry we did not communicate this. Great to read you like our service managers and everything was clean and convenient. May I ask you to call us for next reservation? We have new rooms on the fourth floor with street view. I hope we can offer you one next time.

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks

Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haugesund, Norway
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friend and I slept here two nights. We got to know each other better in a way we didn't have to. The hotel room didn't have a door or a wall to seperate the sleeping area from the bathroom area. Besides that and that there weren't any windows to open we had a great stay. This hotel is close to the metro station, tram stop and train station.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Manager at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Sir,Madam,

Good to read you enjoyed your stay!

Thank you for your honest review.

Unfortunately we have instructions of The WTC building that we are not allowed to open windows. We should have informed you better. Sorry we haven’t solved your problem on site. We are working on the systems so you can book a room with or without a view. Please do not hesitate to call us about this. Thanks again and we really do hope to see you again at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam or maybe London!

With kind regards,

Stephan Schothuis

Team Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Museum Quarter (Museumkwartier)
Hotel Van Gogh
Hotel Van Gogh
#136 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 563 reviews
De Pijp
easyHotel Amsterdam
easyHotel Amsterdam
#219 of 354 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Hotel Casa 400
#59 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
citizenM Amsterdam
#37 of 354 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 3,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.