We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay! Awesome interior design, comfortable living space” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #138 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
1 review
“Excellent stay! Awesome interior design, comfortable living space”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Qbic hotel amsterdam for three nights and it was with no doubt one of the best trips of our stay. It appears that the concept of the hotel rooms design are modernistic, with neon lights illuminating the bed frame. There was even an extra cozy corner with a reclining armchair for us to rest! All facilities were very clean, and the hotel is easily accessible to the metro - it's just right outside! The staff are also extremely helpful and friendly - overall, definitely a recommended hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear grizzlybearang,

Thanks so much for leaving a review and the compliments about the staff I will be sure to pass it on to them !

Hope you come back soon.

With kind regards,

Luisana
Qbic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    458
    203
    70
    46
See reviews for
24
491
95
175
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

this hotel has very limited facilities- no wardrobe, no kettle, no chair for the bar table, no slippers... and the room wasn't bright enough if I just want white light. In addition, the bed were big but the pillows were rubbish.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear mysand91,

We sincerely apologize for your disappointing stay with us.
We would be glad if you get in contact us with us via management@qbichotels.com.

Kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

You get a bed and that is all. No drinking water in rooms, not even facial tissues. Bed clean and comfortable. Tiny shower-toiet-sink space. No fridge in rooms. No wardrobe. Breakfast terrible. No Room service. No other meals available at hotel apart from breakfast The only good thing is it within the WTC complex and within walking distance to the RAI where my conference was. The staff service was good. Far too expensive for what was provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Aggrey k ,

First of all I would like to apologies for your inconvenience. It is true that we don’t have a fridge and room service at Qbic hotels . The reason why is that were a self service budget hotel. I would like to thank you for your honest review. After all we hope you will visit Qbic Hotels again, so we can show you a perfect stay.

Kind regards,

Luisana
Qbic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised that this hotel is not too far from central station. Room was a bit spartan and could do with a door to the bathroom. Also the shower should have a full glass door to prevent water from splashing out. Service given by staff was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear wky8848,

Thanks so much for the feedback. I will personally look into the concerns you raised and make sure improvements are made.

Hope you come back soon

With kind regards ,

Luisana
Qbic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The best take away of this hotel is the location. It is attached to the World Trade Centre and a few meters walk to the Zuid Station and Asterdam Zuid tram station which will take you straight to the centre of Amsterdam. The room designs and even the hallways are very tasteful and true to the hotel's name, the rooms are cubic. The toilet and shower, bed, tv, and bar table are neatly and cohesively built in one cube. However, it is a bit cold after you take a shower since it is not fully enclosed (no door). We personally love the elevated feel of the entire cube since the bottom is lit with themed led lights. It just gets a bit gloomy with the colored lights and the reading lamps were too dim and not conducive for reading. Yet, overall, we love our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Cool_Psyche,
Many thanks for sharing your experiences!
We're glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in Qbic Hotel.
If you are planning to stay again in Amsterdam in the future, you know where to find us!
Kind regards,
Anouk Willems - Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've visited Amsterdam twice this year and both times stayed in Qbic, because we liked it very much! Can't understand people problems with no window etc., cause i didn't even knew there are such rooms. We had room on second floor (can't remember which one, but in the end of the hall) and on the first (room 112) - both were evenly clean and comfortable. I doubt it's a problem to ask the reception about the hairdryer, cause the personnel is always kind and ready to help. I will definitely stay in Qbic the next time I'm in Amsterdam!
PS: The bicycle parking at the entrance, 5-th tram to the center in 10 minutes, train station - Schiphol in 10 minutes, king-size bed, hot water, clean every day, clean towels more than you need... I really don't know what else do you need!!

Room Tip: Check the room you ordered first - i saw plenty of reviews with "no window" complaints, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear gusto_ua,
thank you very much for sharing your experiences!
We're so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stays in Qbic Hotel,
and we would love to welcome you back again!
Kind regards,
Anouk Willems - Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

All in all it is a lovely hotel and very very clean. We had a great stay with fabulously long beds! The only thing I would say is they are very set in their ways when it comes to the booking dates. I had tried to change the dates as my partner was not fit to fly due to an accident and they wanted me to pay over €200 of difference. So we had to keep the reservation and get the bus to Amsterdam. I was impressed with everything from then on. Though I you're a couple in the room it's very awkward as the toiled doesn't have a door! But it's not as bad as anticipated.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Kirsty M ,

First of all I would like to apologies for your inconvenience while trying to change the dates of the reservation. I would like to thank you for your nice and honest review.

With kind regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Qbic Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #138 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.