We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overbilling and crappy service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 11 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam 1077, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #153 of 340 hotels in Amsterdam
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
“Overbilling and crappy service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've stayed here once, my bill was not in order and I really didn't get a good picture of it overall. The amenities are ok, and i guess for a cheap hotel you could be satisfied, but not if you're looking for comfort.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Riku S,

Thanks for your response, sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction.
Maybe you can tell us exactly what it was what you didn't like during your stay?
We find it a shame that your stay was not satisfying.

We would be glad if you get in contact us with us via management@qbichotels.com.

Best regards,

Luisana Kocks
Service Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

782 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    155
    360
    171
    55
    41
See reviews for
18
358
84
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

we stayed here for two nights and since we didnt know to ask a room on a higher floor we got stuck on the second floor where when you open the curtains you are actually kind of underground. you see stairs and feet walking buy :) we didnt care so much since we were there for two nights and didnt search for a hotel with a view. the lights didnt change...the room was old, clean but old. i think one time was enough for me :)

Room Tip: ask for a floor from 3-4 and up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear Tribanana,

Thank you for your honest review. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed here while on business at the WTC Amsterdam. It's a budget hotel, but its perfect for one or two nights on business. Only a short walk from the train station, and plenty of chain restaurants nearby.

Breakfast is self service continental, although i did pick up a Starbucks coffee on the short walk to WTC!

Will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Booked this hotel as it was 10 mins from Amsterdam centre and ajax arena. A perfect location for out visit.
The main attraction to this hotel is it chic and modern look, detailing that each room has interchangeable colours to suit your mood (red, purple, blue and green). Unfortunately for the duration of our stay, the touch plate for changing the colours wasn't working. Stuck with one colour! A little disappointing.

Inital impression from the hotel reception was fantastic, as it was clean and well presented. On leaving reception to find our room, there was a number of health and safety hazards noticed, electrical wires hanging from the ceiling, drawing our attention upwards to see there was no ceiling, this was the case for other floors. Workmans ladders left in the Corridors.

Overall our stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Lauz2 ,

Thank you first for your elaborate response . Qbic hotel is adding 27 rooms to the hotel so were under construction for the time being. That explains the wires you saw. We apologize for the small incovenieces you've encountered .

We hope to welcome you back in our brand new rooms !

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went in January, easy to get to from the airport then very easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam using the trams/metro. Hotel was lovely, the rooms were so cool! Friendly staff, would definitely use again if I went back :)

Room Tip: No door on the bathroom so wouldn't recommend if you're shy about things like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AmandaCapitals,

What a nice review !
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon

With regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice clean environment, the lights with changing color was not my style but you can switch it off, food was major concern as they have vending mach for chololates and noodles and room service for pizza only , nothing really for breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you have food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AmandaCapitals,

What a nice review !
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon

With regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming staff when we checked in, we didn't need to go to a tourist office because they provided all the info we needed! Rooms were very quirky and clean (love the lighting!). 10minutes from center and next to station south. We really recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear MsKortlandt,

thank you very much for your positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to welcome you back in Qbic Hotel anytime!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam
Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, Amsterdam 1077, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelsNL, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers and Venere so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list