We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #155 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Livingston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Went in January, easy to get to from the airport then very easy to get into the centre of Amsterdam using the trams/metro. Hotel was lovely, the rooms were so cool! Friendly staff, would definitely use again if I went back :)

Room Tip: No door on the bathroom so wouldn't recommend if you're shy about things like that!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AmandaCapitals,

What a nice review !
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon

With regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    169
    379
    179
    64
    41
See reviews for
21
416
87
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Nice clean environment, the lights with changing color was not my style but you can switch it off, food was major concern as they have vending mach for chololates and noodles and room service for pizza only , nothing really for breakfast as well.

Room Tip: Make sure you have food
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear AmandaCapitals,

What a nice review !
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon

With regards ,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Very welcoming staff when we checked in, we didn't need to go to a tourist office because they provided all the info we needed! Rooms were very quirky and clean (love the lighting!). 10minutes from center and next to station south. We really recommend this hotel and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear MsKortlandt,

thank you very much for your positive review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
We would love to welcome you back in Qbic Hotel anytime!

Kind regards,

Anouk Willems, Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel should be called a hostel. No real restaurant just a few places to sit in the reception area, the breakfast was also pretty poor.The room was small, no cupboards or shelf and most of all no toilette doors. Whenever leaving the hot shower you get immediately cold, or you are woken up by a smell coming from the toilette, which your husband has just visited! They havent cleaned our room not even once through 4 days, just changed towels. The hotel also situated in the middle of nowhere. An the receptionist was very rude.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Alexsandra S,

We sincerely apologize for you disappointing stay with us
We would be glad if you get in contact with us via management@qbichotels.com

With kind regards.

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stay one night for Business, which make the location perfect cause its located in the Main Business department of Amsterdam.
Only the entrance true the WTC building was a little hard to figure out, but once I knew they had an own entrance this was no problem anymore.

Nice room with perfect bed. Breakfast was simple but good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear 8713D ,

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay .
Will we be welcoming you back any time soon ?

With kind regards,

Luisana Kocks
Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The thing that will make you love this hotel is the design of the rooms.you could "youtube"it!I actually did it before we went, and i felt so excited about our choice.You could take the tram( 2 minutes walk away from the hotel )and in just 10 minutes you are down town!no restaurant in the hotel, just one vending machine so make sure you eat or take your water with you before entering the hotel!two computers with internet access down at the reception, which you can use for free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear PYPtravelers,

Thank you for finding our rooms cute.
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just a word of warning about this place.
If you are looking to stay in a "Donga" with no toilet roll holder, no cupboard, no draws, no working power-points, no working safe, no instructions or information within the room of any kind...this is the dream holiday you have been waiting for.

We booked WELL in advance to avoid the rush of summer, when we arrived at the hotel there was an A4 piece of paper in the room explaining that the hotel was expanding during our stay...great, that explains the exposed wires, cabling and general state of the hotel. No email notification was sent even though we received email notification and reservation confirmation.

The location is very easy to find, tho quite far from any action within the city, and the lobby decor is very modern and interesting...everything after that is well below par for the cost.
Facilities do not warrant the fee.
We arrived, booked in, looked at the room and used the free WiFi to find another hotel...slept in the comfy bed(the one saving grace for the room) and checked out.
We are booked into another one of the Qbic-chain hotels at another city on this trip...please let it be better?!

Avoid this one.

Room Tip: Find somewhere other than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Owner at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mazimbwe



I would like to sincerely apologize! I understand your frustration.



Please let me try to explain; we are indeed expanding our hotel, because of the enormous occupancy and demand. But we are expanding with a Floor above the existing hotel. The builders only are allowed to work on week days between 10:00 AM and 18:00 PM to assure that there will be no noise for you as guest. And indeed during your stay we opened the sealing of the 3th hotel Floor, the Floor in which you stayed. We were putting in new routers to ensure that we can keep delivering free high speed wireless internet to you. The reason why the power point were not working is because you need to switch the general power of the room on by placing your room key in the energy saver.



Please let us know in which of our other hotel you will be staying, we will make sure that you will have a marvelous stay with us. I would like to notice that our colleague refunded all your money and did help you find another hotel.



We would be delighted if you gave us another chance to show you our new rooms when they are finished in August. If you would like to accept my invitation, please contact me directly; rino@qbichotels.com



Again I would really like to apologize that we were not able to deliver at your expectations.



Kind regards,



Rino Soeters, managing director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #155 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.