We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cutest rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Larnaka, Cyprus
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“cutest rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The thing that will make you love this hotel is the design of the rooms.you could "youtube"it!I actually did it before we went, and i felt so excited about our choice.You could take the tram( 2 minutes walk away from the hotel )and in just 10 minutes you are down town!no restaurant in the hotel, just one vending machine so make sure you eat or take your water with you before entering the hotel!two computers with internet access down at the reception, which you can use for free.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear PYPtravelers,

Thank you for finding our rooms cute.
It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    403
    192
    67
    45
See reviews for
23
444
89
153
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Just a word of warning about this place.
If you are looking to stay in a "Donga" with no toilet roll holder, no cupboard, no draws, no working power-points, no working safe, no instructions or information within the room of any kind...this is the dream holiday you have been waiting for.

We booked WELL in advance to avoid the rush of summer, when we arrived at the hotel there was an A4 piece of paper in the room explaining that the hotel was expanding during our stay...great, that explains the exposed wires, cabling and general state of the hotel. No email notification was sent even though we received email notification and reservation confirmation.

The location is very easy to find, tho quite far from any action within the city, and the lobby decor is very modern and interesting...everything after that is well below par for the cost.
Facilities do not warrant the fee.
We arrived, booked in, looked at the room and used the free WiFi to find another hotel...slept in the comfy bed(the one saving grace for the room) and checked out.
We are booked into another one of the Qbic-chain hotels at another city on this trip...please let it be better?!

Avoid this one.

Room Tip: Find somewhere other than this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QbicHotelsAmsterdam, Owner at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Mrs. Mazimbwe



I would like to sincerely apologize! I understand your frustration.



Please let me try to explain; we are indeed expanding our hotel, because of the enormous occupancy and demand. But we are expanding with a Floor above the existing hotel. The builders only are allowed to work on week days between 10:00 AM and 18:00 PM to assure that there will be no noise for you as guest. And indeed during your stay we opened the sealing of the 3th hotel Floor, the Floor in which you stayed. We were putting in new routers to ensure that we can keep delivering free high speed wireless internet to you. The reason why the power point were not working is because you need to switch the general power of the room on by placing your room key in the energy saver.



Please let us know in which of our other hotel you will be staying, we will make sure that you will have a marvelous stay with us. I would like to notice that our colleague refunded all your money and did help you find another hotel.



We would be delighted if you gave us another chance to show you our new rooms when they are finished in August. If you would like to accept my invitation, please contact me directly; rino@qbichotels.com



Again I would really like to apologize that we were not able to deliver at your expectations.



Kind regards,



Rino Soeters, managing director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

I loved the location, the view and the atmosphere of the room. The staff is very helpful and friendly. 2 minutes walk to tram, 3-4 minutes to the metro. Very convenient location and it is in a pretty classy area with higher standard restaurants around.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear HenryHikari,


Thank you so much for your positive review.. When you plan to come over again to Amsterdam let us know by mail.

Kind Regards,

Team Qbic


Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference at the RAI congress centre and chose the hotel as a budget option near the conference centre. I did find it pretty tricky to find on arriving in Amsterdam, but once I'd familiarised myself with the area it was easy to get to and from. It's right next to Amsterdam Zuid station, and you can get a train direct from Schipol airport to this station.

The rooms are basic but clean and have an open plan format, with the toilet and shower within the room separated from the bed by a screen. I was staying on my own so this was fine, but if you were going to share you would have to know the other person very well!

The breakfast buffet is pretty good, I'd recommend getting it included in your room rate as this works out better value.

There is a taxi rank just outside if you need it, and a few restaurants nearby, although these tended to close fairly early, so if you want a more leisurely meal going into the centre of Amsterdam would be a better option.

The RAI congress centre is about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel through Beatrixpark. This was a massive advantage for me, and I would stay here again if I was attending another congress there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Qbic Team at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
<br>Dear Gillmoore,</br><br>Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.</br><br>It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon.</br><br>Kind regards,</br><br>Team Qbic</br>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here in March for a two night trip to Amsterdam and it was perfectly adequate for our quick sightseeing weekend. The hotel is well situated between the airport and city centre- an easy train ride from the airport and a tram ride to the centre. The room was absolutely fine. The lack of bathroom door didn't bother us! An interesting idea with the bed and bathroom in its own wee space but it worked fine! The rest of the room was really spacious and had floor to ceiling windows which were nice. There was also a safe in the room which was really handy. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel. I would stay here again for a short trip. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Ailidh C,

Thank you for sharing your experience . We hope to welcome you once again in Qbic Hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

my wife and I stayed at this hotel 22nd June 2013 for 2 nights and were very pleased with all aspects. We had read some of the comments regarding noise in the room from running water, we did hear this a little for a short while but nothing much. The issue about the toilet door etc. did not bother us, there is another toilet on each floor if you are uncomfortable with the situation but it was a laugh. Transport from airport to hotel was so simple we used the train and got return tickets very cheap and about 8 mins train journey and a 2 min walk at the other end. Transport into town centre was easy by tram again get a day pass. Staff were excellent and checked us in early as it was raining. Its not the Ritz and never pretends to be but an excellent value for money hotel and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: this is out of town a bit and not many bars were open near by so would suggest that you take some dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Brockster1345 ,

Dear Brockster1345,

Thank you so much for your positive review. You are more than welcome to come back any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.