We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget choice for conferences at Amsterdam RAI” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Save Saved
You added Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #152 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Birmingham
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great budget choice for conferences at Amsterdam RAI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a work conference at the RAI congress centre and chose the hotel as a budget option near the conference centre. I did find it pretty tricky to find on arriving in Amsterdam, but once I'd familiarised myself with the area it was easy to get to and from. It's right next to Amsterdam Zuid station, and you can get a train direct from Schipol airport to this station.

The rooms are basic but clean and have an open plan format, with the toilet and shower within the room separated from the bed by a screen. I was staying on my own so this was fine, but if you were going to share you would have to know the other person very well!

The breakfast buffet is pretty good, I'd recommend getting it included in your room rate as this works out better value.

There is a taxi rank just outside if you need it, and a few restaurants nearby, although these tended to close fairly early, so if you want a more leisurely meal going into the centre of Amsterdam would be a better option.

The RAI congress centre is about a fifteen minute walk from the hotel through Beatrixpark. This was a massive advantage for me, and I would stay here again if I was attending another congress there.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Qbic Team at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
<br>Dear Gillmoore,</br><br>Thank you for sharing your experiences with us.</br><br>It is a pleasure to have you back in our hotel any time soon.</br><br>Kind regards,</br><br>Team Qbic</br>
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    382
    182
    64
    41
See reviews for
21
422
88
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Stayed here in March for a two night trip to Amsterdam and it was perfectly adequate for our quick sightseeing weekend. The hotel is well situated between the airport and city centre- an easy train ride from the airport and a tram ride to the centre. The room was absolutely fine. The lack of bathroom door didn't bother us! An interesting idea with the bed and bathroom in its own wee space but it worked fine! The rest of the room was really spacious and had floor to ceiling windows which were nice. There was also a safe in the room which was really handy. Didn't have breakfast at the hotel. I would stay here again for a short trip. Good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Ailidh C,

Thank you for sharing your experience . We hope to welcome you once again in Qbic Hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

my wife and I stayed at this hotel 22nd June 2013 for 2 nights and were very pleased with all aspects. We had read some of the comments regarding noise in the room from running water, we did hear this a little for a short while but nothing much. The issue about the toilet door etc. did not bother us, there is another toilet on each floor if you are uncomfortable with the situation but it was a laugh. Transport from airport to hotel was so simple we used the train and got return tickets very cheap and about 8 mins train journey and a 2 min walk at the other end. Transport into town centre was easy by tram again get a day pass. Staff were excellent and checked us in early as it was raining. Its not the Ritz and never pretends to be but an excellent value for money hotel and we would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: this is out of town a bit and not many bars were open near by so would suggest that you take some dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Brockster1345 ,

Dear Brockster1345,

Thank you so much for your positive review. You are more than welcome to come back any time soon.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is nicely located at the Amsterdam WTC, close to the Amsterdam Zuid Station (less than 10 minutes from the Schipol Airport) and to tram lines for the center. Rooms are spacious with good beds and a modern concept of open space which could be disturbing for some people. Some details could be improved : artificial light is too limited and it is quite difficult to get water at the right temperature in the bathroom. Ths staff is very kind and helpfull. In summary, a good quality/price ratio.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Bernard,

Thank you for sharing your experience . We hope to welcome you once again in Qbic Hotel.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Modern mid priced hotel at the Amsterdam WTC. Easy access to city centre by tram 5 and to the airport from Amsterdam Zuid station. Clean rooms with modern vibe and Hästens beds for your comfort.

Beatrixpark nearby and Wakamama restaurant at the next building.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Janne T,

Thank you for your review. Have a nice day.

Kind regards,

Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location close to Tram number 5. Super easy to get around. Comfortable room, spacious and modern and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to restaurant and bar downstairs, which are busier during the week than the weekend as hotel is in the business district. Overall very happy.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We came in for 1 night of partying in Amsterdam on our way to a long weekend on the Islands. This hotel worked out great for us because it had safe parking for our car and things and was right by the Amsterdam Zuid station so we could get into the city quickly. Coming back from Leidseplein was about 20 Euros by taxi. It has comfortable beds, good showers, and our reasonable rate also included breakfast. There are no windows in the room and since we came in late (early AM), it was good for sleeping without seeing the sun. I don't think I would want to stay many days at this hotel but is a good value and works out great for a quick trip to Amsterdam to play.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qbic, Hotel Representative at Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear BJarvi,

How great to hear you had such a great experience with us!



Enjoy your day.



Kind Regards,



Team Qbic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC

Address: Mathijs Vermeulenpad 1, 1077 Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #152 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Qbic Hotels, 'Cheap Chic & No Frills'. If you are a budget conscious traveler and you are looking for fun, sassy and efficient discount hotel accommodation. It is also close to schiphol airport making it an Amsterdam airport hotel as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Qbic Hotel Amsterdam

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Qbic Hotel Amsterdam WTC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.