We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booked & paid , on arriving told no rooms ! Very Noisy.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam to your Saves list
Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Damrak 58-59, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Centrum)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #239 of 327 Amsterdam B&B and Inns
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked & paid , on arriving told no rooms ! Very Noisy.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

booked & paid with expedia, arrived mid afternoon to be told no rooms available & to " go try elsewhere " . Hotel was Very noisy , seems to be opposite a building site , didn't look too clean either , blessing in disguise maybe. Expedia have been no help what so ever .

Room Tip: Don't stay , not nice people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This hotel has mice. They said to us don't take any good in the room. However my friend took a diet supplement which was vacuum stored powder shake in a bag in his case. During my last night at around half 4 I awoke to a mouse running across the room and holes in the shake bag. The friend and I went down to confront the receptionist and he decided to blame this incident on us. I do not advise staying here....

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpayne96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amsterdam hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

*Do not trust this hotel* We got to the hotel to be told that they had cancelled our booking and given our room to someone else because the price we were quoted on hostelworld was wrong. They told me that an e-mail had been sent to inform me, i later found out that it was sent the evening before we flew out. They had taken it upon themselves to book us into a new hotel at a much higher price than we had agreed to pay at damrak. Asked for deposit back but tehy said its nothing to do with them

Room Tip: Do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

The access to the rooms in the building was extremely difficult. Many steep stairs that were not even straight up. With heavy bags it was really a problem. The evening sleeping was not very good as there are doors in the hallways that the other guest were shutting all night. If you opened your window to get some cool air, we heard men talking like they were in our room with us. Not a good night sleep after a 20 hour trip from the US.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights, booked a single room and was pleased to find that the room was clean, had a double bed, and a clean bathroom.
For location it can't be beat as you are near everything.
I would stay here again..... Great location... clean room... No frills. Free wifi

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephaniemireille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

There are several hotels with similar names around here. The one this refers to is Budget Hotel Damrak Inn.

Its a few minutes walk from the station, right in the middle of everything and walking distance of most of Amsterdam's sights, so the location is great if that is what you need.

The hotel is the upper floors of a shop in an old building with extremely steep and narrow staircases to access rooms which are perhaps not suitable for anyone with mobility problems.

My room was very small but adequately equipped with a clean bathroom, a television and slightly erratic wi-fi.

It doesn't do breakfast or any other food.

Room Tip: The fourth and fifth floors are a very long climb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Polothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Centrum
Hotel The Exchange
Hotel The Exchange
#119 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 889 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel Old Quarter
Hotel Old Quarter
#288 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 544 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
Hotel De Gerstekorrel
#215 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centrum
Hotel Cordial
Hotel Cordial
#259 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Red Light District (De Wallen)
Old Nickel
Old Nickel
#246 of 357 in Amsterdam
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
Centrum
Swissotel Amsterdam
Swissotel Amsterdam
#48 of 357 in Amsterdam
4.0 of 5 stars 2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam

Address: Damrak 58-59, 1012 LL Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Centrum , Dam Square
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #239 of 327 B&Bs / Inns in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Venere, Booking.com, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Damrak Inn Hotel Amsterdam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing