We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
CT
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Charming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2010

We loved our stay at Fuaion Suites! Alex and Sharmila were wonderful. We began each morning in the kitchen with Sharmila preparing a delicious breakfast as we chatted about our plans for the day. Alex suggested several restaurants (in advance of our visit), and we thoroughly enjoyed each.

Our room was spacious and lovely. We never felt "boxed in" like you can in some hotels. This was very important to us because we stayed for a full week and were back and forth to our room throughout the day.

One day, we shopped at a local outdoor market and brought home bread, cheese and fruit and enjoyed a wonderful picnic in the lovely garden. We had a bottle of wine and had a lovely afternoon.

We highly recommend Fusion Suites!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
192
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

My wife like so many others found Fusion Suites through TripAdvisor. We have traveled quite extensively and have never found such a perfect combination of superb accommodations along with two hosts, Alex and Sharmilla who are two of the nicest and genuine people we have ever met. Both my wife and I can emphatically say that the both of them really know how to make anyone feel right at home. Upon arrival they greeted us both with such warmth. I immediately picked up on how well their home was kept. This I felt would translate in how well they treat their guests, and I was right. Their home is located in one of the, if not the best neighborhood in Amsterdam. All we can say is every great review you read in TripAdvisor is true. Alex & Sharmilla are truly two wonderful and exceptional people who are operating one heck of a class operation. Anyone would be fortunate to be able to experience their hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in this little B&B. Everything was really well done and wonderful. We loved the big, beautiful room, cozy bed, big bath tub, wonderful breakfast, perfect location, and lovely owners! Having lived in Amsterdam in the past, I found this B&B to be a real gem of a find for travelers. This place is not your typical find in Amsterdam. It is worth every penny. We will always stay here on future visits. I can't recommend this place enough!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

The Fusion Suites ended our amazing 8 week Grand Tour of Europe and Alex and Sharmilla provided the most wonderful end to our holiday. The Fusion Suites are "pure class" - elegant, and everything top quality with the wow factor....and the service offered by the hosts was both warm and first class. Thank you, thank you, thank you Sharmilla and Alex - we loved the Fusion Suites and will see you next time.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Del Mar, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

Fusion Suites was an easy choice with TripAdvisor rating this B&B #1 in Amsterdam --for good reason. We had two rooms for 6 nights. A truly perfect vacation! Sharmilla & Alex are wonderful hosts. Location, room décor, breakfast, room amenities confirm we made the best choice staying here. Not to mention – the Coco-Mat beds may be the most comfortable bed in existence. Our stay exceeded the high expectations created by so many positive TripAdvisor recommendations. Congratulations to this lovely couple for making us feel we were at home in their home.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

What a jawdropping experience we had in Amsterdam, living in this fantastic place.
The room was like a dream, spacious, fresh, beautifully decorated and spending an evening there felt like home.

Even before arrival, Alex gave us a warm welcoming, by email (!) and we where looking forward to meet him, allready at that time.
And we were not disappointed.
What a place, and the excellent service, the tasteful breakfast on our own...
Alex and Sharmila, both amazing people, making our stay lovely in any way.
You could feel the passion they have for running this little pearl of a place.

Location was perfect for going out for shopping, a little walk in the park or having some hours filled with cultural experiences.

This will be our favourite place to stay in Amsterdam!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

We stayed at Fusions Suites for 3 nights in May and really loved it. Alex and Sharmilla are charming and welcoming and we enjoyed the breakfasts each morning. The room is beautiful, and the location is great right near Leidseplein Square, and easy walking distance to most major Amsterdam Sites. All the good reviews on Trip advisor are true.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#7 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.