We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation well deserved” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
London
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Reputation well deserved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is only one reason why this is the number 1 hotel and that is because it has to be.
This place is special from the moment you arrive to the fond goodbyes.
The owners have been very skillful in including almost everything in the price and that includes Champagne!
If you want the museum and concert district then everywhere is just a very short walk away.
Rijksmuseum which has been partially closed for 10 years still needs to get its act together, the audio/visual guide is a disaster. However the Van Gogh Museum is wonderous. We also went to a concert at the Concertgebouw which was first class.
We dined at Blinq, Solo and the amazing Vinkeles. All provided really excellent meals at 3 somewhat differing prices levels rising from moderate at Blinq to Michelin 1 star at Vinkeles.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grand suite with a four-poster bed. 3 Windows gave the room a lovely atmosphere. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
56
196
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

Located 5 mins from Museum district and from Leidesplein, 10 mins from the Jordaan, Fusion Suites is a wonderful guest house hotel. Only 4 rooms, we were No 1 which was a sumptuous suite with every detail thought through for maximum comfort. The hosts are very generous and breakfast (included) is an amazing start to the day. Very quiet and a luxury feel.

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My family (2 kids age 9 and 10 and my wife) have just come back from a weekend in Amsterdam, and stayed at the Fusion Suites.

What a place! We stayed in Suite 1. Gorgeous four-poster bed, massive stylish chandelier, sofa area (which was made into a sofabed for the kids), TV, gratis mini bar (includes good bottles of red and white, beer, soft drinks), Senseo coffee machine and kettle for tea, beautiful bathroom with l'occitane toiletries. There's also free wifi and a slow PC (can't complain!) in the room.

The room was light, airy, spacious, clean, had character.

Our hosts, Sharmilla and Alex, couldn't have done more to make our stay perfect - not least the breakfast. Fresh fruit salad, homemade tart, pancakes, eggs, yoghurt, cheese, smoked salmon, pastries. Wonderful stuff. They were also very helpful in giving us tips on site seeing.

Location-wise, the Vondelpark (Amsterdam's Hyde Park/Central Park) is 10 paces away.

Bikes can be hired for all ages just around the corner for about €8/hour (much cheaper for a full day). We took the kids cycling around the park, it was a beautifully sunny day - the park is a treasure and great for cycling as it's flat (like the rest of Amsterdam).

In the other direction, 5 minutes walk away, is the bustling centre (shops, bars etc). Even closer is the museum district (all but Anne Frank's House, which is 20 minutes walk away).

We went on the canal boat tour (not great), to Old Amsterdam (twee - fun for the kids for a 1.5 hours - real touristy stuff), Van Gogh (get the audio tour or download it from the App Store) - amazing museum, Anne Frank's House (upsetting but necessary) and the Diamond Museum (awful).

We're big fans of Amsterdam, and the reviews about Fusion Suites are spot on. It's almost perfect (bigger towels in the bathroom please and it's completely perfect!).

Thank you Alex and Sharmilla for a great stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

I was in Amsterdam for 3 days last week- I loved staying here. The room was delightful, the owners lovely, breakfasts super. The place is opposite Vondelpark so I went for a wander both mornings after breakfast. Equally I could walk to the first-class shops, galleries and canals, or get straight on a tram. Thank you for the friendly, un-intrusive service.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Fusion Suites is a gem in Amsterdam. Sharmilla and Alex the owners are just what all the reviews say, THEY ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS. They were helpful and informative. The Fusion Suites is perfectly located close to Vondelpark and to all the major tourist attractions and museums. The furthest was the Anne Frank House and that was an easy 20 minute walk. The room was large, well stocked and impeccably clean.
With all that said the Fusion Suites is a B&B, if you don't like that, then the Marriott down the street may be better for you. For my wife and I we can't say enough good about the Fusion Suites and give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Staying with Sharmilla and Alex is as if you are visiting friends and staying in guest suite. We had a suite facing the front over the street, lovely decor, clean and very large. The breakfasts Sharmilla creates are more than enough to get you through your day of trying to take in as much as you can in this great town. Accross the street is a beautiful park to visit, the museums are all 5 minutes away. Just can't say enough good things about this visit, thanks again to our gracious hosts.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014 via mobile

Along with another couple, we checked into our grand suites following a river cruise. We had high expectations after reviewing the website, and Fusion Suites still exceeded them. Great location by museums, lovely owners, and fabulous rooms. Do yourself a favor when you visit Amsterdam and book a suite at Fusion Suites. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#10 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#36 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.