We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 344 Hotels in Amsterdam
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fusion Suites is a gem in Amsterdam. Sharmilla and Alex the owners are just what all the reviews say, THEY ARE WONDERFUL HOSTS. They were helpful and informative. The Fusion Suites is perfectly located close to Vondelpark and to all the major tourist attractions and museums. The furthest was the Anne Frank House and that was an easy 20 minute walk. The room was large, well stocked and impeccably clean.
With all that said the Fusion Suites is a B&B, if you don't like that, then the Marriott down the street may be better for you. For my wife and I we can't say enough good about the Fusion Suites and give it our highest recommendation.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
195
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staying with Sharmilla and Alex is as if you are visiting friends and staying in guest suite. We had a suite facing the front over the street, lovely decor, clean and very large. The breakfasts Sharmilla creates are more than enough to get you through your day of trying to take in as much as you can in this great town. Accross the street is a beautiful park to visit, the museums are all 5 minutes away. Just can't say enough good things about this visit, thanks again to our gracious hosts.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Along with another couple, we checked into our grand suites following a river cruise. We had high expectations after reviewing the website, and Fusion Suites still exceeded them. Great location by museums, lovely owners, and fabulous rooms. Do yourself a favor when you visit Amsterdam and book a suite at Fusion Suites. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Everything about this place is so tight. The rooms are beautifully decorated, the owner Sharmila was a true mensch, the breakfast tasty and the location by the Vondelpark is unbeatable. Wouldn't want to stay any other place in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: They're all amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Toxaway, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I stayed at Fusion Suites, Amsterdam twice during the month of August, 2014. We have to say, without question, that we were so well taken care of by Sharmila and Alex, the owners. Our first stay was for 6 nights, followed by a stay of 4 nights. From the moment we arrived, very early one morning, to the time we left two weeks later, we were so comfortable. Sharmila and Alex always went out of their way to help us with restaurants, transportation and helping to facilitate travel and museum tours. We can't say enough, how nice it was to start our day with a wonderful breakfast and coffee every morning. We stayed in two different suites, both were beautiful,very clean and nicely furnished. The suites are also very spacious, with nice areas to entertain, if you have guests visiting. We felt like we were staying in a beautiful home, instead of a hotel. The location is beyond reproach, as Fusion Suites is just steps away from Vondelpark, which is great for children, jogging or walking, any time of day. There are also many quality restaurants within walking distance. The top museums are right around the corner, along with being very convenient to all the sights and shopping areas in Amsterdam. We have to say that Sharmila and Alex work very hard and take pride in making Fusion Suites a marvelous base for a visit to Amsterdam. We will without question stay there again on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed 4 nights with two other couples, with Sharmila and Alex at Fusion Suites.
Each room was different and very attractive and comfortable. Beds and bedding excellent and super comfy and rooms very spacious, and the bathrooms also spacious and attractive.
Breakfasts are in Sharmilla's lovely kitchen with a wide variety of delicious foods, with some cooked to order, including crepes.
Fusion Suites are within easy walking distance of many of the major attractions in Amsterdam.
We couldn't have found anywhere better to enjoy during our stay in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We were there with 2 other couples and met in each other's rooms before or after going out for d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

We stayed at this lovely Boutique Hotel for three nights on our way back to Lima in early August. From the first moment of arrival you feel comfortable and like your´re coming home. The Fusion Suites has only four rooms, we had one on the top floor, which was spacious and had a perfect mixture of homeliness and function ability. The owners offer not only an outstanding handmade breakfast (my wife loved the fresh made pancakes, I the omelet) they also provide you with every information you need for your visit of Amsterdam. The location of the hotel can´t be better, lots of must sees (like Rijksmuseum, van Gogh, Vondelpark, historic center, canals) are only in walking distance.
So if your are looking for an individual place to sleep - here you find it!
If we go back one day to Amsterdam, there is no question where we will stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#5 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#32 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;