We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Fusion Suites!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 354 Hotels in Amsterdam
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We love Fusion Suites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

My husband, 16 year old son, and I just returned from our first trip to Amsterdam. We stayed at the Fusion Suites for 6 nights and it was perfect. First, Alex and Sharmila, the owners, are incredibly nice and helpful. They strike the perfect balance of providing wonderful advice about transporation, restaurants, etc., and making you feel like you are in your own home. Delicious home cooked breakfasts are included with the room rate and served in their incredibly beautiful kitchen. The hotel is on a quiet residential street near the park, museums, restaurants, shopping and easy transporation to other parts of the city. Our room was huge and beautifully appointed with everything a guest could possibly want.
We are already looking forward to our next visit to Amsterdam, when we will stay once again at the Fusion Suites. Thanks Alex and Sharmila!

Room Tip: We chose the Grand Suite because there were three of us and it is somewhat larger. Did n't see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
202
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

My wife and I chose Amsterdam and Fusion Suites as our start point for a world tour and we were not disappointed. The location is excellent; very easy to get to the main sites, great restaurants nearby, and far enough away from the busy areas so it's quiet at night.

The room we had (a Classic) was HUGE and they throw in breakfast (incredible) and a small mini fridge with some free booze. What's not to love?

As other reviews can attest, it is a great place and you will not be sorry you stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The couple who owns Fusion Suites were amazing, from the delicious breakfasts in the morning, to their indispensable advice on where to eat and what to visit they made our trip to Amsterdam an unforgettable one. The room was spacious and gorgeous and the location made it very easy to get around. By far one of the best places I've had the pleasure of staying at.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We had a fantastic time staying with Aleck and Sharmila at their boutique hotel - couldn't have asked for anything more. Everything you read in the reviews (here on tripadviser) are correct, everything from the wonderful breakfasts to the large bathrooms, from the convenient location to the unobtrusive professional hospitality, everything was just great!

After a well placed, beautifully presented and extremely well managed boutique hotel?? ..... can I recommend Fusion Suites to you?!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

First of all I must thanks to tripadvisor & there reviewers who write the correct & actual reviews . As I select my hotels through tripadvisor this time too I had wonderful experience about fusion suites it's small boutique hotel located in a central location of amsterdam , from you can visit all museums , cruise canal trips & many more things small restaurant lane & classy restaurant , shopping all is in gr8 vicinity so this is the perfect place to be while you are in amsterdam . As per name it's small boutique hotel but I must say that sharmila & aleck who are running this place gives you feel of home away home . In my 4 days stay from 21 st June to 24 th June 2014 I have enjoyed lovely breakfast , updated rooms , nice & big size bathrooms which rarely you finds in Europe . I must thanks to sharmila for her efforts to make you feel always comfortable here so it's perfect home stay here . I will say just book this place if you loves small boutique hotels .

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We had the most enjoyable time at the Fusion Suites. Sharmila and Alex were wonderful hosts and the breakfasts were amazing and the B&B immaculate. The location was near the art museums and there were many restaurants nearby. We had many enjoyable talks with Sharmila during breakfast and learned a lot about Amsterdam from her. We wouldn't hesitate to stay at Fusion Suites again next time we are in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: We stayed in the grand suite and loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I were coming from a very busy week with family in another Netherlands city. I booked this based on trip advisor reviews, knowing what we wanted to do and the general area we were looking for. Fusion Suites was a perfect fit for us! Correspondence before hand was very good, so we were expected on our arrival from the train.

Our room was lovely - large, nice windows, bed was nice, every detail covered. Hubby a bit worried that there was no A/C but it was not an issue at all. Imagine the weather had something to do with it, but those large windows didn't hurt.

Location is great, for us couldn't have been better actually. Very close to museums and Vondelpark - and easy walking distance to all of the things we wanted to do and see.

Breakfast was wonderful, and all we could have wanted - and more. Great suggestions for restaurants. Practical and to the point.

Thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#19 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#69 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.