We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fusion Suites is a gem, fantastic hosts an excellent facility, location and the best breakfast you could imagine. Walking distance to all the major attractions, this is a must stay in Amsterdam.
You will not be disappointed stay and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

What an outstanding hotel, Sharmilla is the perfect hostess, and the scrambled eggs were the perfect start to the day. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights in mid May 2014 and would love to go back soon.

Simply put,
Perfect location for all of Amsterdam (especially the Van Gogh/Rijks Museums)
Perfect room, amazing bed.
close to all transport links (10 minutes to Dam Square)
all the small touches that make a perfect stay

we miss you Sharmilla already
S&J

Room Tip: pay for the Grand Suites, they are just fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Fusion Suites in April of 2014 for our second time. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable. My wife loves it because it is so charming and romantic. Sharmilla and Alex are the best hosts, they are so knowledgable and helpful with anything you might need or want to do in Amsterdam. The location is absolutely perfect and quite. The neighborhood is safe at all hours. Their internet service was good. You are just a short walking distance from so many different activities as well as the tram stops. We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The pictures on their web site are an accurate representation of what the rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What can I say about this place that hasn't already been said? Yes, Fusion Suites is a wonderful, warm and romantic place to stay in Amsterdam. In a superb, quiet location, it offers large rooms for Europe. Sharmilla, a former interior decorator, has done a fabulous job in making the rooms lovely and comfortable at the same time. My wife is gluten intolerant, and both Sharmilla and Alex were very accommodating in preparing a breakfast each morning, making this a good choice for celiacs as well. Having visited Amsterdam 5 times now, I can say that this is the best place I've experienced. A lot of the hotels in the older part of town along the canal rings have small rooms and exorbitant prices that are not justifiable. Stay in the museum quarter if possible when visiting Amsterdam, and if you can afford it, stay at Fusion Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in Amsterdam. After staying here twice 7 years apart I would not stay anywere else. The location is perfect if you are into museums and culture. All the big museums are a 5 to 10 minute walk away. The rooms are huge, beautifully decorated and the bathroom is large with tub and shower. L'Occitane bath products. Breakfast is wonderful and Sharmila will make you fresh eggs to order. Wonderful place. It really is. There is nothing more to stay, you must stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

When researching a hotel for our group of 8 to stay in, I liked what I read on the reviews. I reserved all 4 rooms about 10 months in advance since we were staying during Tulip season. I did all the communication via email with no problems. Since we were arriving on a river cruise, we took a cab to the hotel and arrived about 8:45 a.m. The owners were fabulous and allowed us to check in early! That kindness was carried through our whole stay! The breakfast served was filled with eggs, fruit, crepes and much more....all delicious! They recommended places to eat and also helped with directions. The internet provided was fast also. The rooms are on upper floors so you will need to go up flights, however, they do have an elevator if you are unable to use stairs. None of our group had any issues with nighttime noise from the streets. I hope to return to Amsterdam and will definitely stay at this hotel. Since I saw all the rooms, I don't have any favorites, they are all comfortable and large.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our party of four couples stayed here while visiting Amsterdam. It was wonderful. Great location - walking distance to everything. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,828 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#5 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#8 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 946 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.