We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save Saved
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Vondelpark)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 345 hotels in Amsterdam
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Fusion Suites is a gem, fantastic hosts an excellent facility, location and the best breakfast you could imagine. Walking distance to all the major attractions, this is a must stay in Amsterdam.
You will not be disappointed stay and spoil yourself.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    14
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
53
192
8
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

What an outstanding hotel, Sharmilla is the perfect hostess, and the scrambled eggs were the perfect start to the day. We stayed for 4 days, 3 nights in mid May 2014 and would love to go back soon.

Simply put,
Perfect location for all of Amsterdam (especially the Van Gogh/Rijks Museums)
Perfect room, amazing bed.
close to all transport links (10 minutes to Dam Square)
all the small touches that make a perfect stay

we miss you Sharmilla already
S&J

Room Tip: pay for the Grand Suites, they are just fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at the Fusion Suites in April of 2014 for our second time. The accommodations are spacious and comfortable. My wife loves it because it is so charming and romantic. Sharmilla and Alex are the best hosts, they are so knowledgable and helpful with anything you might need or want to do in Amsterdam. The location is absolutely perfect and quite. The neighborhood is safe at all hours. Their internet service was good. You are just a short walking distance from so many different activities as well as the tram stops. We could not imagine staying anywhere else in Amsterdam.

Room Tip: The pictures on their web site are an accurate representation of what the rooms look like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

What can I say about this place that hasn't already been said? Yes, Fusion Suites is a wonderful, warm and romantic place to stay in Amsterdam. In a superb, quiet location, it offers large rooms for Europe. Sharmilla, a former interior decorator, has done a fabulous job in making the rooms lovely and comfortable at the same time. My wife is gluten intolerant, and both Sharmilla and Alex were very accommodating in preparing a breakfast each morning, making this a good choice for celiacs as well. Having visited Amsterdam 5 times now, I can say that this is the best place I've experienced. A lot of the hotels in the older part of town along the canal rings have small rooms and exorbitant prices that are not justifiable. Stay in the museum quarter if possible when visiting Amsterdam, and if you can afford it, stay at Fusion Suites.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a lovely place to stay in Amsterdam. After staying here twice 7 years apart I would not stay anywere else. The location is perfect if you are into museums and culture. All the big museums are a 5 to 10 minute walk away. The rooms are huge, beautifully decorated and the bathroom is large with tub and shower. L'Occitane bath products. Breakfast is wonderful and Sharmila will make you fresh eggs to order. Wonderful place. It really is. There is nothing more to stay, you must stay here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

When researching a hotel for our group of 8 to stay in, I liked what I read on the reviews. I reserved all 4 rooms about 10 months in advance since we were staying during Tulip season. I did all the communication via email with no problems. Since we were arriving on a river cruise, we took a cab to the hotel and arrived about 8:45 a.m. The owners were fabulous and allowed us to check in early! That kindness was carried through our whole stay! The breakfast served was filled with eggs, fruit, crepes and much more....all delicious! They recommended places to eat and also helped with directions. The internet provided was fast also. The rooms are on upper floors so you will need to go up flights, however, they do have an elevator if you are unable to use stairs. None of our group had any issues with nighttime noise from the streets. I hope to return to Amsterdam and will definitely stay at this hotel. Since I saw all the rooms, I don't have any favorites, they are all comfortable and large.

Room Tip: All 4 rooms are large and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobe Sound, Florida, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Our party of four couples stayed here while visiting Amsterdam. It was wonderful. Great location - walking distance to everything. The owners went out of their way to accommodate us. Breakfast was wonderful. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Vondelpark
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#6 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#26 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.