We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fusion Suites

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Amsterdam
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fusion Suites
Save
You added Fusion Suites to your Saves list
Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands (Museumplein)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 356 Hotels in Amsterdam
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Fusion Suites for four nights and had a wonderful stay. The room was lovely, furnished and decorated like a high-end hotel. Breakfast was very very good. The location is great, particularly if you wish to spend time at the museums. But most of all the owners treated us like family. We travel to Europe often and I must say this is the best place I have stayed in.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    16
    3
    3
    3
See reviews for
55
203
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

I was somewhat skepitcal after reading all the rave reviews that the Fusion Suites could live up to our expectations, but what a pleasant surprise when it not only met those expectations but exceeded them. The fresh flowers, the wonderful breakfast, the well stocked mini bar, and even L'Occcitane toilietries are just a few of the special touches that made our experience memorable. Sharmila and Alex catered to our every need, and the conversation was even more wonderful. The location was on a nice quiet street and really close to everything. A memorable experience like this one was priceless. Hope to see you guys soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Fabulous 5 star experience at the Fusion Suites. I had been to Amsterdam last year to celebrate my Son’s 10th birthday and it turned out to be a fantastic experience. The interiors are well furnished and well-renovated. The rooms are spacious (contrary to several customer reviews complaining of calustrophic rooms) and had some great bathrooms. The view from the Hotel rooms did absolute justice to the tariffs. Especially during the sunrise and sunsets. Each room had Televisions, personal safes, wardrobes, extra pillows, linens and min-bars with soft drinks and water. The breakfast was good enough and main course had a wide offering. The hotel staff was meticulous to the extent that they arranged for a small surprise get-together for my son. Even we weren’t aware. They arranged for a lovely cake and some in-house musicians to sing a Birthday song for him.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Maine
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My wife and I stayed at Fusion Suites for four nights and had a perfect stay: the location is great, particularly if you wish to spend time at the museums. The room was lovely, furnished and decorated like a high-end hotel with fresh orchids, beautiful linen, comfortable sitting area, even a mini-bar stocked with wine, sodas, candy for which there was no charge! The hosts, Shamilla and Alex could not have been more pleasant and accommodating. The breakfasts, served in a beautiful Dutch kitchen, were varied and delicious. We are owners of a B&B in Maine, USA, so have a good appreciation for a quality inn. Fusion Suites is among the finest B&B's we have ever stayed in. It has our highest recommendation.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely; the "classic" rooms, while a bit less expensive than the more expens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Wow, like being home, only Sharmila and Alex are taking care of everything. They were so responsive to our every request - a shower mat, higher watt bulb - simple requests that they addressed immediately. They recommended all sorts of restaurants and were always interested to know how we liked them. Breakfast was delicious with crepes every day, either sweet or savory, a basket of fresh breads, fresh-squeezed orange juice, cheeses, meats, jams, and one morning tiny pancakes; eggs as you like them. We stayed in a smaller suite that had plenty of room and a most gorgeous bathroom on the top floor. The house also has a small elevator which is kind to those with tricky knees. We could walk to everything - great museums were a few blocks away, canal tours nearby and a walk to lots of restaurants.

Room Tip: I think any one of the 4 rooms would be great. The hotel is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Good location on a quiet side street. The well appointed Grand suite on the top floor was spacious with three sound-isolated windows facing the street.

The caring and personal service by Sharmila and Alex was exceptional and we especially enjoyed the delicious breakfast in the charming kitchen, chatting with the hosts.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've traveled to many places and stayed in countless glitzy hotels, but nothing tops this experience. This is a lovely small hotel, tucked away near the park. Brilliantly run. Nothing is too much trouble for the hosts and the breakfasts are beyond belief. A real find - a jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amsterdam hotels
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
The Toren
The Toren
#1 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 1,831 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Andaz Amsterdam Prinsengracht
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#5 of 356 in Amsterdam
5.0 of 5 stars 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#8 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 956 reviews
Canal Ring (Grachtengordel)
Banks Mansion
Banks Mansion
#10 of 356 in Amsterdam
4.5 of 5 stars 1,807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fusion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fusion Suites

Address: Roemer Visscherstraat 40, 1054 EZ Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Amsterdam > Museumplein
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amsterdam
#24 Family Hotel in Amsterdam
#77 Business Hotel in Amsterdam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Fusion Suites, your luxury boutique hotel, situated in the best possible location in Amsterdam. Comfort, luxury, privacy and personal attention complement your beautifully appointed large suite. With only 4 suites available you will truly feel as our guest. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Fusion Hotel Amsterdam
Fusion Hotel Number40

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fusion Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.